Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Mark (Tutor in Batley)

Mark
Mark
Tutor
Batley, Yorkshire
Home Town: Batley
Member Since: 28/10/2018
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

PGDE
The University of Huddersfield
Lifelong Learning (Mathematics)
Pass  (2017)
MSci
The University of Nottingham
Mathematical Physics
2:1  (2006)
A Level
Hall Cross Academy
Maths
A  (2001)
A Level
Hall Cross Academy
Further Maths
A  (2001)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Mark
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 18.00 to 24.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Basic Skills----18.00
Maths--22.0024.0020.00
Information about Mark

I am a patient and engaging tutor with formal (14-19) teaching experience and expert knowledge in mathematics and a passion for the subject. Typically I aim to take an approach which encompasses sound subject knowledge/understanding and exam know-how, but is highly tailored to the person I am working with. I enjoy working with children and young or older adults studying for Functional Skills, GCSE or A-level qualifications, or with other ambitions, and helping people learn and achieve their best. I aim to help students develop strategies to solve problems, while identifying key areas of knowledge which if learnt well can enable more rapid progress. I am an endlessly patient person interested in improving circumstances for all, and am looking forward to working one-to-one with students after leaving classroom teaching.

Availability: Evenings and weekends

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have formal experience teaching mathematics to children and adults age 14+, and recently gained a PGCE as a mathematics specialist, teaching Functional Skills, GCSE and A-level. I have a master`s degree in maths/physics, strong subject knowledge, and first successfully tutored GCSE and A-level students as an undergraduate. I have an interest in and up-to-date awareness of mathematical and other educational research, and am open-minded in considering the many ways in which people learn, and tutoring/teaching strategies which match these. I also have an up-to-date awareness of curriculum changes, such as the recent move towards unfamiliar problem solving in mathematics, and the difficulties that these pose for students. I have successfully taught students working towards lower level qualifications, many with particular learning difficulties or poor experiences with mathematics, and what I have learnt from these experiences has been incorporated in my wider tutoring.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


Nearby Locations

BatleyBirkenshawCleckheatonDewsburyDrighlingtonGomersalHeckmondwikeLiversedgeMirfieldBatley Maths TutorsBirkenshaw Maths TutorsCleckheaton Maths TutorsDewsbury Maths TutorsDrighlington Maths TutorsGomersal Maths TutorsHeckmondwike Maths TutorsLiversedge Maths TutorsMirfield Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.156 seconds
twitter    facebook