Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Molly (Tutor in Cambridge)

Molly
Molly
Tutor
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Home Town: Cambridge
Member Since: 17/12/2014
Last Login: 23 months ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 3 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
English
1st  (2014)
A Level
The Perse School
English
A*  (2011)
A Level
The Perse School
History
A*  (2011)
A Level
The Perse School
Politics
A*  (2011)
AS Level
The Perse School
Fine Art
A  (2010)
GCSE
St Mary`s School Cambridge
Maths, English Lang, English Lit, S...
A*A*A*A*A*A*A*A*AB  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Molly
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 19.00 per hour
Information about Molly

Hi! My name`s Molly, and I recently moved to live in Ireland. I graduated from Cambridge University last year, and have been tutoring extensively since then. I`m young, friendly and easy to talk to - the subjects I teach (English Literature, English Language, and History) are all subjects I find really interesting, and I want to encourage that interest in other people.

As I`m based in Ireland, I am now offering **Skype tutoring only**. Online tutoring has several benefits over traditional face to face tutoring - using Google Docs and Skype screenshare, both the student and the tutor can make notes in the same document at the same time, making it really easy to share lesson plans and type up notes and thoughts. It also allows for a great interactive experience, where e.g. short youtube videos, articles and other web pages can be shared instantly.

I offer tutoring across age ranges, including GCSE, iGCSE, AS & A Level, IB, personal statement help and Oxbridge interview prep.

In my spare time I love art, reading and travelling. I spent 6 months living in Spain last year, and am now based on the rainy West coast of Ireland!

Availability: Weekday afternoons/ evenings and weekends

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Since graduating from the University of Cambridge last summer with a double first in English, I have accrued more than 150 hours of tutoring experience in the subject areas of English Language, English Literature, History and Drama. I have tutored for various qualifications including GCSEs, iGCSEs, AS Levels, A Levels and the International Baccalaureate, across ages ranging from 15 to 18. I also have experience with adult learners, having run English seminars for a range of ages this year, with a group size of around 25, and previously having assisted in teaching beginner language classes in Spain to students and adults. I am friendly and approachable, and enjoy establishing a great rapport with my students – especially as the subjects I tutor tend to require imaginative and interpretative input from the students themselves. I find that helping to create a love for these subjects is at least as important as supporting the development of relevant skillsets and learning strategies.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Bar HillBassingbournCambourneElsworthGodmanchesterHolywellHuntingdonNeedham MarketRoystonUpper CambourneBar Hill English TutorsBar Hill History TutorsBassingbourn English TutorsBassingbourn History TutorsCambourne English TutorsCambourne History TutorsElsworth English TutorsElsworth History TutorsGodmanchester English TutorsGodmanchester History TutorsHolywell English TutorsHolywell History TutorsHuntingdon English TutorsHuntingdon History TutorsUpper Cambourne English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.156 seconds
twitter    facebook