Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Ioana

Ioana
Ioana
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 07/09/2017
Last Login: 15 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 9 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
St Mary`s University College, Twickenham
Secondary Teaching
Pass  (2015)
MA
University College London (University of London)
Translation Theory and Practice
Pass  (2014)
BA
The University of Essex
BA European Studies with Modern Languages
First  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ioana
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 15.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£35£35£25£30£30£30
French£15£20£40---
Spanish£15£20£28--£30

Information about Ioana

I am a 28 year old MFL Teacher who grew up near Nice in the south of France. Since I was a little girl I always wanted to be a teacher. In order to become one, I first needed to study a topic of my choice for 3 years before I could start my master’s degree. So I moved to the UK to go to university and studied European law and politics, after that I started my master’s degree in translation at UCL. While I was studying, I worked in schools all over London gaining experience through French and English clubs. It confirmed that teaching was what I really wanted to do.

After a while, it was the time for me to learn something new. I love to travel, discover new places and meet new people and I realised that being able to speak English was really helpful. So I decided that my interest in discovering new places should benefit my interest in learning new things. I have moved to South Korea where I taught English in a primary school and where I took an interest in Asian culture and languages. Although I still can`t master Korean, I am a proud intermediate in Japanese.

As my personal experience of learning languages at school wasn’t great, I decided to focus on creating an enjoyable way of learning foreign languages through dynamic, fun and rewarding lessons.

I always believe that my enthusiasm will benefit my clients’ learning as I am a really sociable, friendly and non judgmental teacher. For me teaching is more than just a job, it`s a passion. I see it as a mission and this is why I am completely dedicated to my clients` learning journey. I am always enthusiastic and I like to push my students to exceed their expectations. I am a really positive person and think that everything is doable with a bit of work, support, motivation and goals to achieve along the way. I think that languages can be taught more effectively with interesting and fun lessons and in my opinion learning French should never be boring!

I taught French to people from different parts of the world, adapting the teaching method to their background, requirements and taking in consideration their mother tongue. I had the pleasure to teach different languages to people from Europe (Spain, Italy, Poland, Ireland, Greece, Belgium, Hungary, and Romania), from Switzerland, Russia, USA, Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, China and Hong-Kong. Among those people some were primary school students, some teenagers, university students , PhD students, people working in real estate industry ,engineers, people working in the field of spirits and vines, consultants, business owners, members of the European parliament and people with high responsibilities in diverse fields.

I have experience teaching French to people who want to live and work in a French speaking country and have helped them to apply for jobs and integrate into the country’s system. I have prepared clients for French conferences, presentations in French and have provided in company French courses as well as taught business French to people working in different fields.

Furthermore, I have done translation work and proofread documents for clients. After 4 years teaching in an all girls` school in London, I am now offering French and Spanish lessons. I teach from home in a really nice, relaxing and cosy environment so you can feel as comfortable as if you were at home. I am based in Bermondsey, walking distance from Bermondsey station, but I am also happy to meet you somewhere else, to teach at your premises or via Skype.

Availability: 6pm- 9pm weekdays
Saturdays and Sundays

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Translator
EFL teacher
MFL teacher

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Ioana (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Ioana.

Erfan (Mr)
03/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Professional


Helen (Ms)
13/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Ioana is tutoring my daughter for French GCSE. Not only is Ioana friendly and professional but she has also quickly focussed on the areas that needed most improvement and crucially the tutoring is very tailored to the GCSE syllabus and the content and format of the particular exam board. Very pleased and we would highly recommend.


Paul (Mr)
17/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Ioana, is excellent,my daughter already bi lingual is speaking Freanch after 4 weeks,I would recommend Ioana to anyone without hesitation.


Tutor (Mr)
25/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Very punctual and knowledge able.
I would definitely recommend Ioana.


Nearby Locations

Canada WaterRotherhitheSouth BermondseyWappingRotherhithe Spanish TutorsSouth Bermondsey Spanish TutorsWapping French TutorsWapping Spanish Tutors