Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

James (Tutor in Horsham)

James
James
Tutor
Horsham, Sussex
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 26/04/2018
Last Login: 34 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

MA
King`s College London
MFL Education
Distinction  (2014)
PGCE
King`s College London
French and Spanish
pass  (1998)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated James
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
KS3GCSEA-Level
French£30£30£30
Italian£30£30£30
Spanish£30£30£30

Information about James

I have been teaching (and learning) languages for over 20 years and I absolutely love it. If you are having trouble with your listening or reading skills, I can help you with a structured programme going through the various topics, grammatical structures and vocabulary needed for your level. If it`s speaking and writing you find difficult, I will work at your pace and help you to identify the problem and show you how to improve. I will push you to use as much of the language as possible but always in a supportive and friendly way.
I am also very knowledgeable about how to learn languages and I can teach you very successful techniques that will help you master the grammar and vocabulary and retain it in your long-term memory. Having completed an MA in Modern Languages Education in 2014 I am very knowledgeable on language learning strategies.
I can teach French, Spanish and Italian to Common Entrance and Scholarship, GCSE and A level.
Over the last 4-5 years I have started learning British Sign Language, Afrikaans and German so I know some of the pit-falls and potential difficulties of mastering language skills. I have also travelled widely and lived in different Spanish and French speaking places around the world so I can definitely inspire you to live the language you want to learn.

Availability: I am available evenings and weekends. I can tutor from home or over Skype.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: After having lived in France, South America and Spain I have gained a strong passion for language and culture. I have 20 years teaching experience in the UK and teaching French and Spanish K.S. 2,3, and 4, including Common Entrance, Scholarship, G.C.S.E and A level.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For James (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for James.

Angela (Mrs)
18/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Fantastic tutor. He totally ‘gets’ my son. My son now loves learning Spanish. Would recommend without hesitation.


Nearby Locations

Beare GreenBillingshurstCapelEwhurstForest GreenHorshamNewdigateShipleySouthwaterBeare Green French TutorsBeare Green Spanish TutorsCapel French TutorsCapel Spanish TutorsEwhurst French TutorsEwhurst Spanish TutorsForest Green French TutorsForest Green Spanish TutorsNewdigate French TutorsNewdigate Spanish TutorsBillingshurst French TutorsBillingshurst Spanish TutorsHorsham French TutorsHorsham Spanish TutorsSouthwater French Tutors