Tutor HuntSubjectsSinging Lessons

Geoff

Geoff
Geoff
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 01/07/2021
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Music
2:1  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Geoff
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 43.75 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerExpert
English£25£25£25£37.50£43.75£31.25-
History£25£25£25£31.25£37.50£31.25-
Music£25£25£25£31.25£37.50£25-
Singing------£25

Information about Geoff

Having studied English, History and Music at A level, I completed by BA in Music at the University of Cambridge, where I was also a Choral Scholar at St John`s College. I have predominantly worked as a freelance musician since, but also as a full time private tutor and barman in Italy, where I lived for a little over a year in order to learn the language. I have recently won a place at the Guildhall to begin my postgraduate classical voice training this coming September. I`m happy to teach Music, English, History and Singing, and also provide help with things such as Oxbridge interview preparation or more general essay writing and editing.

Availability: Very flexible schedule. Just ask! Regarding in person tuition, I`m usually happy to travel from Kenilworth to Coventry, Leamington and Warwick via public transport.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: For three months I was the full time English tutor to two home schooled children in Florence, Italy. They were not native English speakers, and my job was to help prepare them for entry into the English public school system. I also worked as a music and drama coach for a children`s theatre group at the same time. Furthermore, through my work as a professional choral musician, I have quite a lot of experience working with children within a musical setting. I have also taught several adults singing privately.

Contact this Tutor

Geoff
Geoff

Nearby Locations

EalingEaling BroadwayHanger LaneEaling English TutorsEaling Broadway English Tutors