Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Hayley (Tutor in Birtley)

Hayley
Hayley
Tutor
Birtley, Durham
Home Town: Birtley
Member Since: 30/06/2013
Last Login: 8 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 7 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BEd
Northumbria University
Gratudate teacher programme
QTS  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Hayley
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Creative Writing£30.00---
English£30.00---
Maths£30.00---
Information about Hayley

I am currently in my fifth year of working at a Primary School. I am an outgoing person who enjoys taking on a new challenge. I love Drama, Sport and reading. I also enjoy learning new things and believe that you can learn something new every day.

I have always wanted to be a teacher and from a young age I have taking on new activities that would deepen my CV when it came to applying to be a teacher, e.g. Football Coaching, Basketball Coaching, Duke of Edinburgh, Young Enterprise, Community Sports Leader Award, choreographing and directing school performances plus many more. I like to be busy and believe myself to be a great organiser when it comes to work based activities. throughout the last 3 years at school I have: ran the school council, organised Discos, organised the summer fair, ran extra-curricular activities, co-ordinated performing arts events throughout the school and many more. I like to give everything a go once and always try my best.

My favourite part of teaching is the process that the children go through to get to a final product. I enjoy seeing the progress that they make daily and their imaginations that come out all the time. I love to show the children new things, teach them about the world and reminding them that they are still children. Being a teacher is a fantastic job and I can`t wait to achieve more in my career.

I have a great passion for performing and Drama, I believe these are both a great tool when it comes to teaching. I use it everyday in most of my lessons, not only does it show children a new way of learning it also helps children become something/one else and builds their confidence.

I have taught English, Maths, Science, Geography, History, Reading, Handwriting, Topic work, Grammar, ICT, Drama, Dance, Music, Art and Design, Cooking, Design Technology and P.E for the last 2 years to children aged 5 to 11.

I have had the opportunity to work with a lot of experienced teachers over the last 3 years, I have leant a great deal from all of them and used a lot of their work in my own teaching. I have spent a lot of time with the Numeracy and Literacy co-ordinators of the school, they have shown me some great skills for teaching and also shown me how to assess the data of a school and use it to help improve levels for the next year.

I set the children regular homework, make sure they know what level they are on and most importantly how to achieve their targets so they get to the next level.

I have a great relationship with the children in my school and their parents, the relationship with the parents is very important as you need to have their trust. You can learn a lot about a child through their parent and in return you can share information with a child`s parent. Over the last year I have had regular meetings, parents evenings and coffee mornings with the parents of the children in my class. During this time the parents and I have discussed targets, levels, activities to partake in at home and they have also had the chance to see their children in a different environment.

The children in my class have made great progress this year and are performing at the National Level for their age range.

Availability: Week nights from 5pm onwards

All day Saturday and Sunday

I am qualified to tutor all Primary Subjects, English and Maths to GCSE Level and English as a second language

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am currently in my 4th year working in a Primary school.

I have taught English, Maths, Science, Geography, History, Reading, Handwriting, Topic work, Grammar, ICT, Drama, Dance, Music, Art and Design, Cooking, Design Technology and P.E for the last 2 years to children aged 5 to 11.

I am currently tutoring a Year 6 pupil twice a week in preparation for their Sats, it has been very successful on both parts so far. I also tutor a pupil in Year 3 once week, they are a very capable child but lack in concentration and attention, I have worked lots on different aspects of learning, especially hands on tasks.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BirtleyChester Le StreetChester-le-streetPeltonUshaw MoorWashingtonWest RaintonChester Le Street English TutorsChester Le Street Maths TutorsChester-le-street English TutorsChester-le-street Maths TutorsPelton English TutorsPelton Maths TutorsUshaw Moor English TutorsUshaw Moor Maths TutorsWest Rainton English TutorsWest Rainton Maths TutorsBirtley English TutorsBirtley Maths TutorsWashington English TutorsWashington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook