Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Satnam

Satnam
Satnam
Tutor
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Home Town: Wolverhampton
Member Since: 09/10/2016
Last Login: 38 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 26 minutes

My Qualifications

BA
University of Wolverhampton
Mathematics Education
2:1  (1999)
QTS
University of Wolverhampton
Mathematics Education
2:1  (1999)
BEd
University of Chandigarh
Mathematics and Economics
2:1  (1985)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Satnam
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£20£25£25-

Information about Satnam

I am experienced Mathematics Teacher with over 20 years of experience having dedicated my life to this great profession.

My ethos has always been to get the best out of my students and enable them to achieve their maximum potential at each and every stage of their learning.

I use a wide variety of techniques and teaching methods to help my students easily grasp different Mathematic topics and concepts they may be struggling with.

Over my career I have also built up a wide library of useful learning resources, which I utilise alongside my teaching and tutoring to ensure that students have a good understanding of the topics that have been covered and give them a good standing in preparation for their school examinations.

Feedback is an essential part of the learning process in any subject so I always endeavour to update my students and their parents on their progress and explore further steps that we can take to ensure they reach their goal.

Availability: I am available on weekends all day until 10pm.

During the week, I am also available on Tuesdays before 1pm.

I am also available during school half-term and summer holidays.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have 20 years Mathematics teaching experience in a number of Secondary Schools and able to provide tuition at the following levels:

- KS2
- KS3
- KS4

I have a wide breadth knowledge and resources in teaching both lower and higher ability students.

I was previously Coaching and Assessment Leader in Maths for 3 years at my current Secondary School.

I am still currently teaching Maths at a Secondary School in Wolverhampton but have been I have tutoring privately for the past 2 years in my spare time.

Contact this Tutor

Satnam
Satnam

Nearby Locations

BrewoodClaverleyCodsallPenkridgeSeisdonStrettonWolverhamptonClaverley Maths TutorsBrewood Maths TutorsPenkridge Maths TutorsSeisdon Maths TutorsStretton Maths TutorsCodsall Maths TutorsWolverhampton Maths Tutors