Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Jonathan (Tutor in Derby)

Jonathan
Jonathan
Tutor
Derby, Derbyshire
Home Town: Derby
Member Since: 19/09/2017
Last Login: 55 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Nottingham Trent University
Secondary Education - Mathematics
Pass  (2012)
CELTA
British Council
EFL
A  (2006)
BA
Lancaster University
History and Philosophy
2:1  (1998)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Jonathan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£30.00£30.00£30.00--£30.00
History-£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Ielts£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00
Maths£30.00£30.00£30.00--£30.00
Information about Jonathan

I am 40 years of age and I enjoy teaching and have a considerate and understanding approach, whilst ensuring learning takes place in a relaxed but studious situation.

Availability: I am currently working part time, so I have some day time availability, as well as evenings and weekends. Please contact me to arrange a mutually agreeable day and time.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have a PGCE in Mathematics and 16 years teaching experience at both primary and secondary level.

I also work for an exam board as an examiner for GCSE Mathematics, which gives me a real insight into what exam skills are needed and a deep knowledge of the curriculum.

As well as teaching maths I have an A-grade CELT for teaching English as a Second Language.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BelperDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonReptonRipleyBelper English TutorsBelper History TutorsBelper Maths TutorsDerby English TutorsDerby History TutorsDerby Maths TutorsDuffield English TutorsDuffield History TutorsDuffield Maths TutorsKilburn English TutorsKilburn History TutorsKilburn Maths TutorsLittle Eaton English TutorsLittle Eaton History TutorsLittle Eaton Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook