Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors


Dudley, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 24/10/2015
Last Login: 20 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

General Teaching Council (GTC)
NQT Induction Year
Pass  (2006)
General Teaching Council (GTC)
Qualified Teacher Status Secondary
Pass  (2005)
Course in Disability Awareness
Sandwell Authority Education
Disability Awareness in Education
Attendance on course  (2003)
The University of Birmingham
French Studies (4 years)
2:2  (2002)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ian

Rates summary: 30.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult LearnerInstructor
Self Defense-----£40

Information about Ian

French, Spanish and English tutor based in the Black Country.
Qualified teacher, taught as Head of Languages in three different West Midlands schools.
Have tutored students and parents up to GCSE and A Level in French and Spanish, and English up to GCSE.
Grammar School educated - wishing to pass on the same opportunities to others.
Have lived in both France and Spain, and regularly visit friends in both countries to maintain fluency in both languages.
Extremely patient and well-organised teacher, just looking to pass on a love of languages to others.

Availability: After school, evenings and weekends. Possible availability during school holidays.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Teaching French and Spanish since 2005, Head of Languages since 2006, Adult Ed. classes for 3 years.

Contact this Tutor


After School

Feedback For Ian (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Ian.

Natalie (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Ian has been a tremendous help so far. An extremely nice gentleman who my son really likes. Efficient,professional and flexible where needed. Even took the time out to be available on the telephone late at night prior to an exam to go through last minute revision. Will also be using him for my daughter in the near future when she begins her GCSE`s. Can`t recommend enough.

Tatiana (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Ian helped me a lot to step up my level of French He is very attentive to my requirements and always ready to spend more time if it is necessary. His method of tutoring exactly met my needs.

Sukhpal (Mr)

5/5 Rating

An absolutely fantastic Tutor who has quickly built up a great rapport with my daughter and her confidence is already much higher after only a few lessons.

Nearby Locations

Brierley HillCoseleyCradley HeathDudleyHalesowenRowley RegisSedgleyStourbridgeTiptonTividaleBrierley Hill French TutorsBrierley Hill Spanish TutorsCoseley French TutorsCoseley Spanish TutorsDudley French TutorsDudley Spanish TutorsHalesowen French TutorsHalesowen Spanish TutorsRowley Regis French TutorsRowley Regis Spanish TutorsSedgley French TutorsSedgley Spanish TutorsStourbridge French TutorsStourbridge Spanish TutorsTipton French Tutors