Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Jon (Tutor in Wednesbury)

Jon
Jon
Tutor
Wednesbury, Westmidlands
Home Town: Wednesbury
Member Since: 03/07/2017
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

PGCert
University of Wolverhampton
The Teaching of Mathematics
Pass  (2012)
BEd
Westminster College, Oxford
BEd
2:ii  (1997)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Jon
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Maths25.0050.0050.0032.00

Related Links: Maths Tutors

Information about Jon

I`ve always enjoyed working with people, and after 20 years of teaching have finally realised just how exciting and rewarding private tutoring can be. Whether you`re revising for an exam, getting ready to start a new school or just want that extra little support, I am to provide a personal and individual experience that will help your mathematical understanding really come to life.

When I`m not teaching, I enjoy being a nerd with my computer, as well as exploring graphic design and web technologies. I have 4 children and 4 dogs and enjoy spending time with all 8 equally, although when it comes to taking our caravan away on holiday, the dogs make far less noise and mess than the teenagers!

So... if you`re a child, own a dog, enjoy holidays, want to improve or need to pass an exam, I could be just the tutor you`re looking for. Drop me a message - it might not work out, but you won`t know unless you ask...

Availability: I can do after school and weekends. I will always try to be flexible wherever possible, and so I am confident that we can find a time that will work. Additionally, I am always on the end of the phone, so if you have any problems with homework or a test that is coming up, get in touch and I will try to help out in some way.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: After graduating from Westminster College, Oxford in 1997 I spent around 10 years working across the whole primary spectrum. Then, 10 years ago, our youngest daughter arrived on the scene, and so I took some time out of the classroom to support my newly increased family - supply teaching was the perfect fit.

It was while teaching primary that I was `tricked` into exploring secondary maths, and the res,t as they say, is history. I am confident in stating that I have made a far more successful secondary teacher than I ever did in primary.

However, the primary experience has given me a sense of empathy that allows a steady and reflective approach to learning and embedding key mathematical skills and concepts.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.108 seconds
twitter    facebook