Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Dilek (Tutor in Essex)

Dilek
Dilek
Tutor
Essex
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 13/12/2015
Last Login: 24 months ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 24 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
University College London (Universi...
Paediatrics and Child Health
1st  (2016)
A Level
Bancrofts School
Maths
A  (2013)
A Level
Bancrofts School
Chemistry
A  (2013)
A level
Bancrofts School
Biology
A*  (2013)
AS LEVEL
Bancrofts School
French
A  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Dilek
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Dilek

Hi, my name is Dilek and I am a fifth year medical student studying at University College London. I have gained an intercalated bachelors degree in Paediatrics and Child Health.

Having studied Biology, Chemistry and Maths up to A Level, and French to AS level, I am very confident to teach in these subjects and at a variety of levels.

My enthusiasm for teaching stems from wanting to help my students further enjoy their subjects. I aim to provide a comfortable yet effective learning environment for them.

I am willing to tailor my teaching according to the students` own requirements. I am happy to set the lessons at a pace appropriate to the student, while ensuring that the lesson remains challenging and productive.

My general approach is to:

- Ensure that the student has a thorough understanding of their syllabus content
- Make use of various learning and revision tools including interactive activities to maximise my tutees learning
- Work through past exam papers to reinforce learnt materials and grasp exam techniques that will help them to succeed and achieve the grades they want

Availability: I am flexible in availability and happy to arrange classes around my university course, weekday mornings/evenings, or Sunday mornings are more preferred times.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have had recent teaching experience as a Medical Tutor for Lite Regal Cambridge Summer School for 15-18 years olds who are thinking to apply to medicine in the future. During the summer school I covered BMAT and UKCAT preparation as well as physiology and pharmacology of the human body.

I have previously tutored Biology and Chemistry at A level (in particular OCR board) and at GCSE too.

I have also tutored for those at university studying Biomedicine and Nutrition courses.

In the past, I have helped prepare students for Medical interviews and personal statements.

Finally I have given English speaking classes to foreign speakers learning the language.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Dilek (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Dilek.

Danyaal (Mr)
30/12/2017

4/5 Rating

My son is happy with her teaching style. She is young but a good quality teacher.


lydia ()
26/05/2016

5/5 Rating

She is a very nice teacher. I like her so much and my daughter also likes her. she knows what she doing l will recommend her for other parents


Nearby Locations

AbridgeChigwellLoughtonAbridge Biology TutorsAbridge Chemistry TutorsAbridge Maths TutorsLoughton Biology TutorsLoughton Chemistry TutorsLoughton Maths TutorsChigwell Biology TutorsChigwell Chemistry TutorsChigwell Maths TutorsLoughton Biology TutorsLoughton Chemistry TutorsLoughton Maths Tutors