Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Laura (Tutor in London)

Laura
Laura
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 13/11/2017
Last Login: 18 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Diploma
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Translation and Interpreting
Degree  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Laura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Catalan£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Spanish£20.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Laura

Dear student, are Catalan or Spanish your foreign languages? Do you want to improve your knowledge on these languages or start learning them?

If you have answered yes to both questions, then you need me!

My name is Laura and I am 22 years old. I am from Palamós, a small town by the sea in Spain. I am a native Spanish and Catalan speaker and I have just finished my degree in Translation and Interpreting in both English and German. I have recently acquired the Proficiency level in English. I am currently living in London and working as a TA in a Primary School in Balham as well as doing private tutoring.

Availability: Available everyday from Monday to Friday from 5:30 to 9pm. Also available on Saturday and Sunday mornings from 11am to 1pm.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: September 2018 - Present: Teacher Assistant in a Primary School (London)
- Working with children 8-10 years.
- Teaching private Spanish lessons

November 2017- June 2019: Voluntary Work in a Primary school (London)
- Working with children from 7-11 years.
- Preparing material for the students and helping during the lessons.

June 2016-August teach English in an English Academy (Spain)
- Worked with children from 8-10 years
- Teach English (speaking, writing, grammar and listening).

January 2016-Present Private lessons (Spain)
- Worked with children from 6-15 and adults from 18-40.
- Teach Catalan and Spanish (speaking, writing, grammar and listening)

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Laura (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Laura.

Alex (Dr)
06/07/2018

5/5 Rating

I have been extremely impressed with Laura`s tutoring. I am an adult learner who has been looking for a tutor for some introductory Catalan lessons for some time. Her subject knowledge and tutoring skills are fantastic, and her explanations of grammatical concepts clear and easy to follow, including for a complete beginner as I am. I couldn`t recommend her highly enough!

Tutors Response :

Thank you very much for your feedback, Alex. It is really nice to teach students who are so enthusiastic!


Nearby Locations

Wandsworth CommonWandsworth Common Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook