Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Jelena (Tutor in London)

Jelena
Jelena
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 19/03/2020
Last Login: 8 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 34 minutes

My Qualifications

BA
University of Westminster
Film and Television Production
2:1  (2016)
Diploma
Arts University Bournemouth (former...
Foundation diploma in Art and Desig...
Distinction  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Jelena
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Jelena

I am a hardworking, friendly and organised individual. I am currently taking a break from a career in making science and natural history documentary series to start studying a masters in conservation and climate change in September. During this time am studying short courses and volunteering in my local nature reserve to support adults with learning disabilities and teaching pond dipping and log turning activities to primary school children. To do this I have had an Enhanced DBS check in February of this year.

Availability: I have flexible availability at the moment as I am working part time. I work a few days during the week and a little on the weekend. I am happy to move my commitments around to find a tutoring time that works for you.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching media skills to 17 and 18 year olds for NCS, which I did while I was studying for my degree in Film and Television Production. I also used to support my mum in her work teaching EAL at my old primary school. This included assisting with weekly one on one reading and writing sessions. I have used school reading programmes and primary phonics workbooks to help with my sessions.

Currently, through the educational visits and activities I teach at my local nature park, I have helped classes with their science and geography lessons teaching about foods webs, habitats and the basics about ecosystems.

I have also in the past assisted tennis, badminton and other sports coaching sessions as I really enjoy working with primary school children. However I am not particularly skilled at sports, I just enjoy teaching activities and playing educational games with the children.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Jelena (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Jelena.

Chioma (Ms)
05/05/2020

5/5 Rating

Jelena is a very enthusiastic, friendly tutor! My 2 daughters love being taught by her and are progressing well with their learning.


Nearby Locations

Acton TownEaling CommonGunnersburyActon Town English TutorsActon Town History TutorsActon Town Maths TutorsEaling Common English TutorsEaling Common History TutorsEaling Common Maths TutorsGunnersbury English TutorsGunnersbury History TutorsGunnersbury Maths Tutors