Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Gabriele

Gabriele
Gabriele
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 14/12/2020
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PGCE
Brunel
Postgraduate Certificate in Education
A  (2019)
BSc
Groningen
International Business and Management
7  (2013)
International Baccalaureate
European School of Frankfirt
languages, Philosophy and Arts
7  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Gabriele
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Dutch£31.25£31.25----
German£31.25£31.25----
Italian£31.25£31.25£31.25£37.50£37.50£37.50
Spanish£37.50£31.25£31.25---

Information about Gabriele

My name is Gabriele, I have a profound passion for languages and for teaching. I speak Italian, English, Spanish, German and Dutch.
The reason I speak these languages, besides my curiosity and studies, is my parents, who are both translators and teachers of languages. Through them, lived in different countries as a young person, this allowed me to study and learn the languages as a native would.
Born in Italy, I moved to Germany at the age of 11 where I joined the European School of Frankfurt, a famous school for it;s multi-linguistic approach. There I studied English, Italian, Spanish and of course German.
Once graduated I moved to the Netherlands, where I studied at University. In these four years I learned plenty about the Dutch culture and language.
I then moved to Spain where I fell in love with the culture and the language, and finally got to practice all my previously learned Spanish.
I now live in London and am a full-time languages teacher, of Spanish and head of department. Responsible for introducing and teaching a brand new curriculum to students at a distinguished independent school in Fulham.

Availability: Monday to Friday- After 4:00 pm

For weekends and holidays, I am quite flexible about timings. Open to suggestions.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have experience working with children and in particular teaching languages. Since I moved to Germany I started collaborating in language enrichment classes, where pupils would teach each other their native languages. This was my first experience learning how to learn, and learning how to teach.
I have 3 years experience working as an LSA, thus supporting pupils with different learning abilities. Moreover, as an LSA I have been put to good use, supporting pupils of all ages during Spanish and Italian lessons. Thereafter, I decided to become a Spanish teacher which has been an extremely rewarding and fun job to do.
I have experience working in different schools, from Special Needs schools, faith schools, Academies and private schools. I have experience working with dyslexic students, ASD students, ADD, ADHD. At the moment I teach Spanish for KS2,KS3 and KS4 groups in an independent school, specialized for dyslexic individuals.
I work hard to keep the pupils engaged in the foreign language I teach and to motivate them to learn by teaching with passion and clarity.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Gabriele
Gabriele

Nearby Locations

Barons CourtWest KensingtonBarons Court German TutorsBarons Court Spanish TutorsWest Kensington German TutorsWest Kensington Spanish Tutors