Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Fiona (Tutor in London)

Fiona
Fiona
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 13/06/2016
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 40 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGDE
Otago University in New Zealand
Education
B+  (1993)
BEd
Otago University in New Zealand
Education
B  (1992)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£50.00---
Maths£50.00---
Information about Fiona

I am a primary school teacher with over 20 years experience in the U.K. Therefore I have a wealth of experience over a range of ages (Years R-6).
I enjoy building children`s self-esteem and confidence.
I believe I can relate well to children and look forward to helping them progress further in their studies.
Available for: confidence boosting, homework, prep exams, state school exams.

Availability: Generally available From 4.45 onwards weekdays.

I am especially interested in families with two or three children, wanting a tutor. But will also teach individual pupils.

Please see my timetable for updates.


 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am a primary school teacher, who has 23 years teaching experience.
I have taught a range of ages from 4-13 years of age.
Most of my classroom experience has been with Year R to Year 5. But I have taught years 6, 7 and 8 as well.
At present I am a teacher permanently tutoring primary and secondary children who are unable to make it into school for medical, behavioural or SEN needs, for the Borough of Kingston and Richmond. Previously I did this for Wandsworth borough, as well.
Prior to this, I was at a school teaching Years 1 and 2, as an intervention teacher, to boost the grades of children who were underachieving or sometimes higher achievers. I was in this role for three years.
I have also been an EAL (English as an Additional Language teacher)for five years. So I am used to teaching children from other countries, that are still gaining confidence with English.
I was also, an in house school tutor for two years,in a previous school for Years 4 and 5.
As well as this, I was an in-house tutor for 6 months through a teaching agency, in a different school, for Years 2 to 6.
So I have a broad range of age groups that I am confident at teaching. Therefore I am well suited to families with different age brackets and families that wish to continue tutoring for continuous years.
I keep up to date with new curriculums and strategies for teaching and know what strategies to teach at different year groups.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Fiona (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Fiona.

Darina (Miss)
21/06/2018

5/5 Rating

Great teacher, very patient

Tutors Response :

Thank you this. Great bumping into you all in the weekend.


Nearby Locations

BatterseaClapham JunctionBattersea English TutorsBattersea Maths TutorsClapham Junction English TutorsClapham Junction Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.188 seconds
twitter    facebook