Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Hannah (Tutor in Oxfordshire)

Hannah
Hannah
Tutor
Oxfordshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 18/01/2018
Last Login: 21 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 16 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
Oxford University
Aerospace Engineering
Under completion  (2018)
MEng
Loughborough University
Engineering
1st Class Honours  (2015)
International Baccalaure...
Hockerill Anglo-Europe...
Maths & Science Higher Level
6-7  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Hannah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Hannah

Accessing knowledge is an extremely sacred and important endeavour to me, and I consider it a privilege to be able to assist others in any way I can along such a path. I want my tutees to enjoy the learning process and question information given to them. I try to encourage independent thinking and how to practically apply what is being learned wherever I can.

Tutoring students so far has been a thoroughly enriching and enjoyable process.

I`m an enthusiastic and organised person, results driven, and genuinely want to help students succeed and achieve their desired qualification goals. Most importantly, I want to help students not simply remember but fully understand the information, as to me that is the best way to learn as well as most necessary.

I`m dedicated and friendly, and willing to help in whatever way I can.

I have previously received 5 star reviews all around from my previous tutees.

Availability: I`m free for tutoring weekday late afternoons, evenings and weekends. My schedule is relatively flexible and I`m accommodating to needs (exam period, stressful season).

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Currently a PhD researcher at Oxford University in aerospace engineering.

Worked at the European Space Agency as a Spacecraft Thermal Engineer.

Previously worked at Johnson Matthey (Technologist) & CERN (Physics).

Publications covering the fields of Superconducting Radiofrequency, Surface physics, Fluid mechanics, Electrochemistry, Chemical Reaction engineering, Thermal modelling.

Completed IB; Maths, Physics, Chemistry, English, Biology, Philosophy, History, French Lit.

Taken courses in Astrophysics at TU Delft.

I enjoy learning and I have a good understanding of teaching/how to relay information in a student-specific and accessible manner.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

OxfordOxford Biology TutorsOxford Chemistry TutorsOxford French TutorsOxford Maths TutorsOxford Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.282 seconds
twitter    facebook