Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Anishka

Anishka
Anishka
Tutor
Shepherd`s Bush, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 04/03/2020
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

BA
New York University
Philosophy
3.72  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Anishka
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 43.75 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£25£31.25£37.50-£43.75
Chemistry£25£31.25£37.50-£43.75
Communication Skills---£31.25-
Efl£25£31.25£37.50-£43.75
English£25£31.25£37.50-£43.75
Ib Diploma--£37.50--
Personal Statements--£37.50£37.50£37.50
Philosophy--£37.50£43.75£37.50
Presentation----£31.25

Information about Anishka

I have taught biology, chemistry, english and writing to students from the ages of 8 to 55 in the UK, Argentina and Sri Lanka for over 10 years.

I excelled in the natural sciences in high school and then completed a BA in Philosophy from New York University with a Philosophy GPA of 3.88/4.00. Thus, I am qualified and experienced in teaching both the sciences and language analysis/writing-based subjects, such as English literature/language and history.

I am fluent in English and proficient in Sinhala and Spanish.

I can teach the following subjects (I have included my scores on these subjects in the public examinations I have sat):
Biology (A* IGCSE and 7/7 IB HL);
Chemistry (A* IGCSE and 7/7 IB HL);
Logic (BA level - 4.0 GPA)
English language essay writing - grammar, punctuation, syntax, vocabulary, style (trained professionals in leading private sector company in Sri Lanka in written English)


Depending on the syllabus I can also teach:
Maths (A* IGCSE and 7/7 IB SL);
Physics (A* IGCSE); and
English Literature (A* IGCSE and 6/7 IB SL)

Availability: Weekdays and weekends 10am-5pm

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have taught students from the ages of 8 to 55 in the UK, Argentina and Sri Lanka for over 10 years.

I started tutoring after graduating high school, and have since been employed
- as a private tutor specialising in the natural sciences and English writing (9 years);
- in ESL programmes in-person and online (3 years);
- as an ESL/English Literature teacher in a high-school (4 months); and
- as a trainer in English writing and analysis at a leading think tank (3 years).

Over the 9 years that I have been teaching and tutoring, I have learnt how to effectively tailor my teaching method to the student`s learning style (i.e. visual, auditory, physical or social) to achieve their desired exam results and professional skills.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Anishka (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Anishka.

Giuliana (Mrs)
10/06/2020

5/5 Rating

Anishka is extremely professional, prepared and well mannered. She is very accomodating and helpful. My daughter is improving her marks in Biology tests.


Nearby Locations

Goldhawk RoadHammersmithWhite CityWood LaneGoldhawk Road Biology TutorsGoldhawk Road Chemistry TutorsGoldhawk Road English TutorsHammersmith Biology TutorsHammersmith Chemistry TutorsHammersmith English TutorsWhite City Biology TutorsWhite City Chemistry TutorsWhite City English TutorsWood Lane Biology TutorsWood Lane Chemistry TutorsWood Lane English Tutors