Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Hayley (Tutor in Birmingham)

Hayley
Hayley
Tutor
Birmingham, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 01/05/2013
Last Login: 75 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MEng
The University of Nottingham
Product Design and Manufacturing En...
2.1  (2018)
A Level
Saint Olaves Grammar S...
Chemistry
A  (2014)
A Level
Saint Olaves Grammar S...
French
A  (2014)
A Level
Saint Olaves Grammar S...
English
A  (2014)
A Level
Saint Olaves Grammar S...
Critical Thinking
B  (2014)
A Level
Saint Olaves Grammar S...
Maths
A*  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Hayley
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 22.00 per hour
Information about Hayley

After completing A Levels and a Gap Year in Australia and Asia, I have now just graduated from a four year Masters Degree in Product Design and Manufacturing Engineering from the University of Nottingham.

I completed Year 13 at St. Olaves Grammar School Sixth Form in 2013, studying Maths, Chemistry and French (A*AA) and English Literature AS (A). I then worked as a tutor teaching a variety of subjects, levels and types of students, including those with learning difficulties and dyslexia. I adore teaching and the joy of watching my students improve over time - I am always keen to help any student who finds certain topics difficult.

While travelling, I also worked and volunteered (in Bali, Cambodia and Australia`s East Coast), teaching English as a foreign language.

I am currently available to teach Maths, English and all areas of Science at a range of levels, from Primary School to A Level to adult learners. With my background in Engineering I`m confident I would be a useful teacher and my caring, understanding and patient attitude towards students has always been appreciated. I can also offer other subjects but only to a certain level as I didn`t take these further than GCSE (such as R.S, Textiles etc.)

I strive to ensure that I work in the most efficient way for each student, planning sessions around their specific learning style and the way they perform best. I have a variety of teaching techniques, revision materials and worksheets that I tailor to each student and having taken examinations in these subjects, I fully understand how to work towards a syllabus and what is required. I aim to ensure every aspect of the specification is covered and understood to the best of all my students abilities.

I have a flexible timetable and am sure I would be able to accommodate any time that suits you best.

Look forward to working with you!

Availability: Extremely Flexible - I can work around any commitments you may have and flexible week to week

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: As a regular child minder I have lots of experience with children. I`ve been tutoring for three and a half years as well as helping family members for a lot longer.

I currently have several students that I tutor on a weekly basis from KS3 to A Level, working on building confidence in their studies and also mock and real exam preparation. My students range in age from 6-19, so can work with a variety of individuals.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Hayley (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Hayley.

Thea (Miss)
01/12/2013

5/5 Rating

My daughter can`t wait to get to every one of her lessons with Hayley. The lessons are structured and inspirational. Her range is outstanding. My daughter leaves each lesson totally enthused.


TESSA (Miss)
18/07/2013

5/5 Rating

Hayley has been working with our Son for a few months now and his confidence is really growing. She is a very pleasant lady who is flexible and accommodating. Would highly recommend. :)


© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook