Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Sarah

Sarah
Sarah
Tutor
Derby, Derbyshire DE3
Home Town: Derby
Member Since: 12/07/2015
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
The University of Central England, Birminghan
Education
Pass  (2002)
BA
The University of Warwick
Education - Music specialist
2:2  (2000)
Diploma
Victoria College of Music
A.V.C.M (Hons) L.V.C.M
Pass  (1994)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sarah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 26.00 to 28.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerExpert
English£28£28£28£28-£28-
Maths£28------
Piano------£26
Singing----£26--

Information about Sarah

I am a Derby based teacher and tutor and have worked at local schools such as Chellaston Academy, Derby High and Derby Grammar. I have several hobbies which include playing and performing as a singer/pianist, walking my border collie and having fun with my 5 yr old daughter!
I am available for weekday and weekend tutoring and can also offer tuition during the daytime over school holidays.
* I can also offer lessons online via platforms such as Zoom and most of my lessons are being delivered in this way during the current restrictions on face to face lessons. I have a very flexible approach and my primary and secondary pupils are responding very well to online teaching.

Availability: Please get in touch for available times and prices.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have twenty years of classroom experience in the state and private sectors which includes five years in primary teaching at Derby High and working as a head of department in a secondary and a middle school. I have tutored pupils in Maths and English at KS1 and KS2 and helped them prepare for entrance exams at a variety of private schools. I have a proven record of success in these areas and have received positive feedback including a grading of ‘outstanding’ for school inspection lessons.

I taught English at Derby Grammar School, teaching KS3, GCSE and A Level. I have a successful record as a private tutor and recently I I have been delivering GCSE English and KS2 lessons online via zoom.

I have experience of working with pupils with various special educational needs and have attended courses in this area. I am also able to prepare pupils, including adults, for the SELT exam and have experience in EAL teaching. I have recently completed all the courses to allow me to deliver catch up lessons on the National Tutoring Programme and am registered with several agencies.

I have taught Music to GCSE level and offer lessons in piano, keyboard, theory and singing. I can enter pupils for a range of different exam boards depending on requirements.

Contact this Tutor

Sarah
Sarah

Nearby Locations

ColeortonDerbyDuffieldMickleoverReptonSwadlincoteTutburyDerby English TutorsDerby Maths TutorsDuffield English TutorsDuffield Maths TutorsMickleover English TutorsMickleover Maths TutorsRepton English TutorsRepton Maths TutorsSwadlincote English TutorsSwadlincote Maths TutorsColeorton English TutorsColeorton Maths TutorsTutbury English TutorsTutbury Maths Tutors