Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Kate (Tutor in Nottingham)

Kate
Kate
Tutor
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 26/08/2019
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

TEFL
Eastwest College of Intercultural S...
TESOL Cert
A  (2016)
BA
University of Auckland
Bachelor of Arts (Education and TES...
Pass  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Kate
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Kate

Hi!

My name is Kate, I am from New Zealand, 25 years old and married to a Secondary Science teacher.

I take pride in establishing good relationships with my students, no matter their needs or background. I am upbeat, friendly, down to earth and I will do my best to help you/your child achieve their goals.

Given my experience working with people from different cultures, I understand that there is not one perfect way to teach, learn, or communicate. I think it is important to work with each learner to find what works best for them and then adapt as change is needed for progress to happen.

I believe assessment is important, and through verbal assessment, weekly or monthly progress checks and practice tests (if you wish), I will make sure you are in control of the progress you/your child is making.

Please don`t hesitate to contact me if you`d like to talk more about whether/how I can help you.

Availability: Mon - Fri 8:30am - 5:30pm
*limited evenings as negotiated

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I have been a teacher for about 5 years and first started teaching while I was studying my Bachelor of Arts. I taught English in a small language school and my love for teaching developed from there.

I lived for two years mid 2016 - mid 2018 in Pakistan, teaching ESL and KS2-4 (GSCE) English for an International school.

I have also done voluntary work teaching English as a Foreign Language to refugees of many backgrounds in both New Zealand, Australia and the UK.

I also have experience working with children who need extra support for reasons such as Dyslexia and Autism.

Since September 2018 I have been a part-time private teacher. I teach English as a Second/Foreign/Additional language as well as KS2-4 (GCSE) English Language and Literature.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Kate (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Kate.

Ca (Ms)
28/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Very patient and understanding


Nearby Locations

Forest FieldsHyson GreenNew BasfordNottinghamOld BasfordSherwood RiseForest Fields English TutorsHyson Green English TutorsNew Basford English TutorsNottingham English TutorsOld Basford English TutorsSherwood Rise English Tutors