Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Stephanie (Tutor in Oxford)

Stephanie
Stephanie
Tutor
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 07/10/2019
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 19 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Degree
University of Oxford
Medical Sciences
2.i  (2019)
A Level
Monk`s Walk School
Biology, Chemistry, English Literat...
A*, A*, A*  (2016)
AS LEVEL
Monk`s Walk School
Maths
A  (2016)
GCSE
Monk`s Walk School
Maths, Further Maths, English Langu...
11A*  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Stephanie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Stephanie

I am a 4th year medical student at Oxford University. I have tutoring experience across a variety of settings and age ranges, including one-on-one tuition at primary and GCSE level, teaching at educational summer schools and working as an au pair abroad.

Availability: I am available to tutor on Monday to Thursday from 5.30pm onwards and during the day on weekends. I can tutor online over Skype/Zoom or in person if you are based in Oxford. I can be fairly flexible with timings !

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have had tutoring/mentoring experience across a variety of settings and age ranges. As a maths and English tutor at an [contact detail removed] tuition centre, I taught children ranging from 4 to 11 years old across a range of learning capabilities, including children with special educational needs.
I have experience with tutoring GCSE level students in maths and English, and have also provided one-on-one non-academic mentoring to students in this age group.
I have frequently worked with A Level students, often to support them through the university application process.
One of the most rewarding mentoring experiences Iíve had was working as an ambassador this summer on the UNIQ Summer School, a free residential course run at Oxford University for A Level students from disadvantaged educational backgrounds. I also spent much of my summer holiday working as an au pair in Spain, where I lived in the home of a Spanish family for a month, playing with and teaching English to 11 year old twins.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Stephanie (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Stephanie.

Nicki (Ms)
02/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Steph has been really great so far, being patient and working at the right pace for my daughter. She sets questions and will go over things plenty of times to help her understand basic and more complicated concepts. Really great having a medical student who uses the A level biology content for her own studies so knows and understands it well. Really thoughtful and friendly tutor


© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.285 seconds
twitter    facebook