Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Lizzie

Lizzie
Lizzie
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 06/01/2021
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 12 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Oxford University
Modern Languages (French and Spanish)
2:1  (2020)
A Level
Royal High School GDST
French
A  (2016)
A Level
Royal High School GDST
Spanish
A*  (2016)
A Level
Royal High School GDST
English
A*  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Lizzie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 35.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£35£35£35-
French£40£40£40£40
Spanish£40£40£40£40

Information about Lizzie

Hi! I`m Lizzie, a Modern Languages graduate from Oxford University. My teaching is based on a deep love of languages and effective communication skills. My aim is to first and foremost help you/your child grow in confidence within an atmosphere of mutual trust, respect and collaboration.

A recent client said, "Lizzie has been a fantastic tutor for my son. He was really struggling in his French classes but Lizzie has helped build his confidence and knowledge. We have seen a great improvement in my son`s grades."

I offer tuition and mentoring both locally (restrictions permitting) and online:

- French and Spanish (Primary, KS3, GCSE & A-Level)
- English Literature (Primary, KS3 & GCSE)
- Oxford University MLAT
- Oxford University MML interviews
- Conversational French & Spanish (Beginner to Intermediate)

More importantly than anything you`ll read on paper, I`m a friendly, patient and enthusiastic human being.
When I`m not tutoring, I work in my own health & wellness business as well as teaching yoga.
My hobbies include exploring places to eat (I`m a real foodie!), singing and reading. I`m a keen traveller and I love meeting new people to share stories with.

I look forward to hearing from you! Stay safe and take care :)

Availability: Please see my general availability on my profile or contact me for further enquiries.

! In-person sessions include travel time/fare costs. Please be aware that I charge extra to cover travel costs if you wish me to come to your home or a meeting place that is greater than 1 mile radius from my home. This extra rate is agreed upon confirmation of the first session, once we can share contact details. !

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: I graduated from Oxford University in 2020 with BA (Hons) Modern Languages. As a recent graduate, I have a firm understanding of school syllabuses as well as the advantage of hindsight. I have over 100 hours` independent tuition experience across two years with a range of clients, from neighbours to academic scholars. I`ve volunteered as an English teacher abroad and my academic record is exemplary.

I have an enhanced DBS check and a tutor training certificate. I would be delighted to provide my CV, other qualifications and references upon request.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Lizzie (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Lizzie.

Alison (Ms)
18/09/2021

5/5 Rating

Lizzie is a responsible and reliable tutor, who prepared and structured her lessons well. My child has learnt foreign languages from her since summer 2021. Her one-on-one tuition was conducted in a leisured atmosphere which makes learning effective and enjoyable. She is willing to share her observations in her lessons and the feedback is helpful for parents to understand their children`s progress. As a parent, I am content with Lizzie`s tuition. I do not feel hesitated to recommend her to any parents and students who are finding foreign language tutor.


Nearby Locations

Imperial WharfKensingtonImperial Wharf English TutorsImperial Wharf French TutorsImperial Wharf Spanish TutorsKensington English TutorsKensington French TutorsKensington Spanish Tutors