Tutor HuntSubjects

Ben

Ben
Ben
Tutor
Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 06/01/2018
Last Login: 47 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

TEFL
The Manchester College
Teaching English as a Foreign Language
Pass  (2017)
A Level
Priestley College
Music Technology
B  (2009)
A Level
Priestley College
Music Performance
B  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ben
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£31.25---£31.25
Guitar Acoustic£31.25---£31.25

Information about Ben

Hi there,

My name is Ben. I was born in Warrington and have lived here most of my life. I`ve always been into music, even from a young age I had a passion for buying and listening to cassettes. At the age of 10 I started drum lessons and carried on until I completed my Grade 8 with distinction at the age of 18. Over the course of those years I played in many bands and taught myself guitar, piano and bass guitar.

My other passion in life is also language. I qualified to teach English as a second language in 2017 and have been learning the Turkish language since 2016. I look forward to furthering my experiences in language working abroad to teach English.

Availability: Available Tuesday nights and some Thursday nights, and also most day times during the week and weekend.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I started my first band at the age of 14 playing drums. Since then there`s probably been about 6 months of my life that I`ve not played in a band.

I played drums in an originals band from the age of 18 - 21. We played many venues around the country including the O2 Arena in London, Manchester Academy and The O2 Islington Academy.
In 2012 I moved to Australia, I played in a few bands over there a few original bands and one pro covers/function band. I also had 9 students that I taught guitar and drums to from the ages of 6 - 18.

After moving back to the UK in 2014 I`ve been playing guitar professionally for 3 years now with my partner. I have also been teaching guitar since then to 6 students.

I enjoy teaching immensely and will most likely carry on for the rest of my life. I currently have 6 students that I teach. They are all between the ages of 6 and 16. I`m very patient and don`t push too much information onto them.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Ben (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Ben.

Maja (Miss)
14/03/2020

5/5 Rating

Ben is great teacher. He explain very clearly and learning with him is real fun! I can recommend him with clear conscience. Maja :]


Victoria (Ms)
11/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Brilliant patient tutor. Highly recommended.


Andy (Mr)
15/12/2018

5/5 Rating

Very good, would highly recommend Ben. My son Lucas is really enjoying his lessons.


Nearby Locations

CulchethGreat SankeyNorthwichRisleyStockton HeathWarringtonCulcheth English TutorsGreat Sankey English TutorsNorthwich English TutorsRisley English TutorsStockton Heath English TutorsWarrington English Tutors