Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Anne (Tutor in Birmingham)

Anne
Anne
Tutor
Birmingham, West Midlands
Home Town: Birmingham
Member Since: 03/07/2018
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

CertEd
The University of Huddersfield
Education
Pass  (2006)
BSc
Bangor University
Botany
2i  (1991)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Maths20.0022.0025.0020.00
Information about Anne

I am an experienced teacher and home tutor who has taught maths to children at Primary and Secondary (to GCSE) level. I have also taught maths to adult learners.

I specialise in working with children and young people who lack confidence in maths either because of previous experience at school or because of SEN.

I have a proven record of increasing SATs and GCSE exam grades and of enabling children to pass the maths part of the 11+ exam.

Availability: Saturday morning until 12pm
Weekday evenings between 5pm and 7pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: * I have over 15 years experience of teaching and home tutoring maths - I have taught maths in primary school, secondary school and 6th Form College.

* I aim to build up confidence and self esteem to make children and young people believe that they can succeed and achieve in maths.

* I am trained in techniques such as TEACCH which helps young people with ASD and ADHD to concentrate and learn.

* I am very patient and listen to, and watch, the young people that I teach to see where they experience difficulties so I can find alternative explanations to increase their understanding. I understand that people have different learning styles and tailor my lessons accordingly using a range of resources.

* I believe that when I am teaching I am in partnership with parents/carers who are welcome to sit in lessons if they wish to do so. I provide verbal and written feedback after each lesson.

*I give learners timed tests and exam questions to give them practice answering within a limited time and under pressure so they become used to this ready for their exams.

*I set and mark homework if it is required by parents.

*I have an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Services Certificate.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Not Requested


Nearby Locations

ShirleySolihullShirley Maths TutorsSolihull Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.141 seconds
twitter    facebook