Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Wulfstan

Wulfstan
Wulfstan
Tutor
Chepstow, Wales
Home Town: Chepstow
Member Since: 02/07/2020
Last Login: 12 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 27 minutes

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
History
Double First Class  (2020)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Wulfstan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Wulfstan

CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE AS I`M DOING MY MA, SORRY

I am recent graduate of Clare College, Cambridge, having achieved a Double First Class, with distinction, in BA History.

At A Level, I achieved 3 A*s in History, English Literature, and Philosophy and Ethics.

I`d like to help you become as confident and capable when it comes to exams and academic writing as I am.

Availability: I`m currently taking a year out before moving on to my Master`s degree, so I can be flexible and fit my tutoring around your schedule!

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I run my tutorial sessions with the same educational approach that I experienced during my three years at Cambridge.

This means I expect students to arrive having submitted some form of written work beforehand, be that an essay, other piece of work from school, or an exercise that I set them beforehand. The student and I then spend one to two hours discussing and analysing their work, asking them to defend their argument, explain their thinking, and think of alternative routes to answers.

I have found one-on-one supervisions to be the best way to develop critical thinking skills, encourage creative and original interpretation, and a good opportunity to demonstrate how a student`s writing might be expressed and organised more effectively.

Though I tutor in my specific field, history, these are skills that will be of use in any essay-based subject and will prepare students well for higher education.

I also offer support for Oxbridge applications, including personal statements, entrance exams, and interview practice and advice.

I have helped run summer schools in Cambridge, so I have experience working with young people to help broaden their minds, encourage intellectual dexterity, and confidence.

My dissertation, `London and the Court of Aldermen, 1814-1821`, was awarded a very high first, as was my final year long essay on gender and sociability in Victorian politics, and I am happy to offer my assistance and guidance to those writing undergraduate dissertations, long writing projects, or extended projects.

I`d be delighted to assist and challenge adult learners if they think I could help them with their interests. I have very broad historical knowledge, interests and academic experience, from medieval folklore to modern American foreign policy, so let me know if you think I can help push you further in your intellectual pursuits!

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Wulfstan
Wulfstan

Nearby Locations

ChepstowColefordLlanarthMonmouthUndy / GwndyUskColeford English TutorsChepstow English TutorsMonmouth English TutorsUndy / Gwndy English TutorsUsk English Tutors