Tutor HuntSubjectsEconomics Tutors

Charlotte (Tutor in London)

Charlotte
Charlotte
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 03/10/2018
Last Login: 56 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 10 minutes

My Qualifications

BSc
London School of Economics and Poli...
Mathematics and Economics
First Class Honours  (2019)
A Level
Harlington Upper Schoo...
Mathematics
A*  (2016)
A Level
Harlington Upper Schoo...
Further Mathematics
A  (2016)
A Level
Harlington Upper Schoo...
Economics
A  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Charlotte
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Economics--£40£40£40
Maths£40£40£40£40£40

Information about Charlotte

I have recently graduated with first class honours from the London School of Economics (LSE) - the top university in London, and one of the best in the world for social sciences.

Throughout my time at university, I have studied a wide variety of mathematics, economics and econometrics, focusing heavily on macro and monetary economics, as well as specialising in discrete mathematics and graph theory. From September onwards, I will be working as a foreign exchange analyst in the City, and will also be furthering my education studying towards a masters degree in Central Banking and Financial Regulation.

Through my tutoring and volunteering, I have learnt that every child is different. For this reason, I believe flexibility in lessons is key to success so that every child is able to excel by learning in a way that is unique to them.

I am able to confidently tutor economics up to an A-Level Standard, and mathematics up to GCSE, as well as Core Mathematics modules at A-Level (statistics available upon request up to S2). As well as syllabus learning, I am happy to tutor adult learners looking to develop their skills and knowledge in both maths and economics.

Availability: I am flexible most evenings and weekends. Please contact me with convenient times for you and I will do my best to fit around your schedule. I am able to travel within London up to 40mins from Bank and the surrounding areas, as well as from Upton Park by tube or bus.

I am happy to tutor on a regular basis, or take on students ad-hoc if there is a specific area that you wish to work on.

I charge £40 an hour, but will offer a discounted price of £70 for 2-hour sessions (a saving of £10).

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have 5 years of tutoring experience. All my tutees have achieved their target grades. I also run a Guide unit weekly, so I have a DBS certificate and first aid with a pediatric focus. Between tutoring and Guiding, I have developed great communication skills and am able to convey complex concepts in a way my tutees can understand.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

East HamEast Ham Economics TutorsEast Ham Maths Tutors