Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Dani (Tutor in Basingstoke)

Dani
Dani
Tutor
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 26/03/2019
Last Login: 28 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 37 minutes

Qualifications

PGCE
University of leeds
Education Studies (Secondary)
Pass  (2012)
BA
University of leeds
Spanish
2.1  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Dani
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 19.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
French£19.00£19.00£25.00£25.00
Spanish£19.00£19.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Dani

An organised, motivated, understanding person who thoroughly enjoys helping students of all ages achieve their full potential. As a wheelchair user I have overcome many challenges in my life, lived abroad as part of a university degree. Overcame dyscalculia, achieving a grade c in maths to enable entrance and successful passing of my teaching qualification. I use the many skills gained in both personal and academic endeavours, to encourage and inspire all students.

Availability: Afternoons
Evenings

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Having completed teaching qualifications, I have experience teaching in a high school and working with Special Educational Needs. I have 3 years experience, tutoring French and Spanish both from my home and online. I tutor students of all ages, from five to seventy. Ranging from beginners to advanced, for many different purposes including ;
Improving confidence and understanding in younger learners
Passing GCSE exams
Improving grades in school
Basic travel
Preparing students to live and work abroad
Improving fluency and confidence in a language
Providing practice and structure for students who are learning a language as a hobby
Furthering existing knowledge
Creating career opportunities by teaching other languages

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Feedback For Dani (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Dani.

Dan (Mr)
17/06/2019

5/5 Rating

Dani is an engaging, understanding and really flexible tutor. For example, she was happy to teach me Latin American Spanish vs European Spanish.
She is also flexible with appointments due to my busy schedule. She`s also good in identifying and working with a learners strengths
and weaknesses, adapting teaching plans to match a person`s style as a result.

If you are nervous and new to learning a language, Dani is a good choice.

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much


Nearby Locations

AltonBasingstokeBaughurstBentworthMedsteadTadleyAlton French TutorsAlton Spanish TutorsBasingstoke French TutorsBasingstoke Spanish TutorsBaughurst French TutorsBaughurst Spanish TutorsBentworth French TutorsBentworth Spanish TutorsMedstead French TutorsMedstead Spanish TutorsTadley French TutorsTadley Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook