Tutor HuntSubjectsSwahili Lessons

Lizzie

Lizzie
Lizzie
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+7
Member Since: 16/04/2020
Last Login: 5 hours ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

CELTA
London South East Colleges
Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults
Pass A  (2020)
BA
Queen Mary, University of London
German and Linguistics
First Class Honours  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Lizzie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 35.00 to 43.75 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£35£35£37.50£37.50£43.75£35
English£35£35---£35
German£35£35£37.50£37.50£43.75£35
Maths£35£35£37.50--£35
Swahili£35£35£37.50£37.50£35£35

Information about Lizzie

I love getting my students smashing through all their exams, challenges, and mental blocks!
By assessing your thought processes as we progress through your programme, I am able to tailor my teaching style to your individual needs and help you reach your full potential. With the right guide, you can achieve excellence.

Availability: Flexible daytime, evening, weekends, online

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I`ve been tutoring and teaching for over 10 years, to students from age 6 to adult, including Linguistics to degree level (syntax, morphology, phonology, sociolinguistics), as well as Maths, English as a Second Language, English Literature, German, Swahili, Drama, Dance, and 11+ preparation.

I have taught English as a Second Language at a university in Germany, and English, Maths and German in nursery, primary and secondary classrooms in Tanzania, Namibia, and the UK.

I`m fluent in Swahili, having lived in East Africa for 3 years and studied the language as a linguist, and have classroom teaching experience too.

I have specialist experience teaching adults for the UKVI IELTS exams and delivering basic IT training and administrative skills for businesses.

I have a first class BA in German and Linguistics from Queen Mary, University of London, where I was awarded six additional prizes for outstanding academic achievement and a two scholarships for additional courses.

I left school with three A Levels (AAB) in Biology, German and Maths, and two AS Levels (AC) in Further Maths and Psychology. At GCSE, I attained 6 A*s and 3 As, including English Language, English Literature, Maths and the three Sciences. I have maintained my knowledge in these subjects through regular teaching and can confidently teach them to at least GCSE level.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Lizzie (7)

We have a total of 7 review(s) for Lizzie.

Sarah (Ms)
21/08/2021

5/5 Rating

Lizzie is fantastic. She has been tutoring my daugher in maths (GSCE) for a few weeks now and I`m very grateful we found her. She is friendly and very capable and I can see my daughter`s self-confidence growing with every session. My daughter really works hard for her, which is great. Thank you Lizzie!


Sylwia (Ms)
10/06/2021

5/5 Rating

Lizzie is a calm and thoughtful tutor who really cares about . She help my son with maths and I would highly recommend!

Tutors Response :

Hi Sylwia,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I always enjoy challenging your son and seeing him discover what he is really capable of! It`s a pleasure to see you and your family each week.


Manickam (Mr)
13/04/2021

5/5 Rating

Lizzie, with your guidance, my son has developed confidence in German and is improving on his vocabulary. Thank you for being such an important part in my son’s development. Your patience and commitment to supporting my son is much appreciated and looking forward for him to pass the GCSE with flying colours.

Tutors Response :

Hi Mr Manickam,
I am very glad you are pleased with the progress your son has made in German, and I appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive feedback on my profile. It is a pleasure working with your son and seeing him go from strength to strength.


Raj (Mrs)
21/02/2021

5/5 Rating

Finding Lizzie has been amazing. She is highly invested in the sessions and my daughter has found her very inspiring. Just wish I discovered her tutoring support a long time ago. The impact on my daughters self esteem has made every penny worth it. Lizzie knows the material and has worked with the guidelines of the exam board we are sitting the GCSE with. Absolutely amazing tutor.


Sarah (Ms)
08/02/2021

5/5 Rating

My 12yr old daughter has started doing lessons with Lizzie during lockdown. I was concerned online lessons wouldn’t be as beneficial but Lizzie has a great way of engaging with our child and I don’t feel she’s missing out. Lizzie is very patient and has a great way of describing things. I would definitely want to continue beyond lockdown.


Crystal (Miss)
10/01/2021

5/5 Rating

My daughter loves her tutor sessions with Lizzie, although still early days my daughter looks forward to her weekly session with Lizzie. Lizzie has taken the time to understand the best learning techniques to help my daughter to engage and excel. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Tutors Response :

Hi Crystal, thank you very much for your feedback. I`m so happy your daughter enjoys our lessons as much as I do! She brings such a delightful energy and inquisitiveness to our learning games, and her progress in both English and Maths has been absolutely incredible since we first met last year. You must be a very proud mum!


Sunday (Mr)
13/12/2020

5/5 Rating

Lizzie is a likeable person. She`s very patient with the kids and she uses various techniques to teach. She`s very friendly.

Tutors Response :

Thank you very much for your feedback! It is an absolute pleasure to work together with you to bring out the best in your bright and enthusiastic son. Your whole family is delightful so it`s natural to be friendly at your home! Thank you all for making my job enjoyable.


Nearby Locations

FalconwoodPlumsteadWest ThamesmeadWoolwich ArsenalPlumstead English TutorsPlumstead Maths TutorsWest Thamesmead English TutorsWest Thamesmead German TutorsWest Thamesmead Maths TutorsWoolwich Arsenal English TutorsWoolwich Arsenal Maths Tutors