Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Patsy

Patsy
Patsy
Tutor
Westbury, Wiltshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 04/07/2014
Last Login: 19 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BEd
University of Reading
Education Primary
2:2  (1991)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Patsy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 32.50 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Basic Skills£32.50--£32.50
Early Years£32.50---
English£32.50£37.50--
French£32.50-£37.50£32.50
Maths£32.50£37.50--

Information about Patsy

I am a qualified and experienced teacher. I am also a mother of primary and secondary aged children, so I can relate completely to concerns which parents may have with regards to their children`s needs both educationally and emotionally.

My aim is to make learning a rewarding and achievable experience by tailoring sessions to suit individual needs. This in turns helps to raise esteem and confidence levels which fosters success.

I am very approachable, flexible to your needs and enthusiastic.

I am available to tutor primary(KS1 and KS2) and secondary(to KS3) as well as adult learners.

I also tutor french from beginners through to GCSE level.

My particular skill set might be of interest to those who home educate their children and who feel that they might need some extra assistance within certain subject areas.

Availability: Monday to Friday day time and early evening.

At present, all evenings are fully booked.
I DO still have a few day time sessions available.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have over 10 years primary classroom teaching experience. I have worked with children from a wide range of backgrounds and with a great range of abilities (including those with learning difficulties to the more gifted and able).

My tutor based work ranges from teaching reading and numeracy skills with younger children (and adult learners), to more complex analysis of reading texts, expanding writing skills and mathematical ideas and concepts with older, more experienced learners.

I also speak french with an authentic accent having lived in France for 8 years.

B.Ed (Hons) Reading University
I hold a recent paediatric first aid certificate. I have recently taken courses in Child Protection and Child Safeguarding.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Patsy (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Patsy.

Laura (Mrs)
19/08/2020

5/5 Rating

Patsy is a fantastic tutor who explains things clearly and coherently. Our 8 year old son really enjoyed her lessons throughout the lockdown period. We’d highly recommend Patsy.


Clair (Miss)
07/12/2016

5/5 Rating

Great with my daughter


Nearby Locations

BowerhillDevizesHilpertonHoltMelkshamTrowbridgeWarminsterWestburyWiltshireBowerhill English TutorsBowerhill Maths TutorsDevizes English TutorsDevizes Maths TutorsHilperton English TutorsHilperton Maths TutorsHolt English TutorsHolt French TutorsHolt Maths TutorsMelksham English TutorsMelksham French TutorsMelksham Maths TutorsTrowbridge English TutorsTrowbridge French TutorsTrowbridge Maths Tutors