Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Frances

Frances
Frances
Tutor
Colchester, Essex
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 09/11/2016
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

BA
London Metropolitan University
BA Hons in Early Childhood Studies
2:2  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Frances
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Early Years£31.25---
English£37.50---
Maths£37.50---
Special Needs£37.50---

Information about Frances

I am eager that all children enjoy reading, writing and maths, and have the skills to complete tasks given to them at school. Competency with reading, writing and maths gives children the basics to access education, opportunities and careers in the future.

I love working with children, I am experienced, organised, punctual and encouraging.

I have a current CRB certificate and can provide references.

Availability: I am a full time tutor and have some weekday after school appointments available as well as Saturday afternoon appointments.

II’m also interested in home schooling and have every daytime free until 2pm.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I worked as a Reception class teacher in an independent school in London for twelve years. I have a great deal of experience in teaching children to read, write and understand the maths concepts introduced at primary school level.

Furthermore, I have taught children how to use grammar, punctuation, connectives, how to increase the length of their writing, spellings, phonics (for reading and writing), language development and comprehension.

With regard to mathematical topics, I have experience in teaching addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, shape, space and measure, mental maths strategies, place value, time and geometry.
I am also experienced in supporting children with SEND particularly those with Autism and ADHD.


DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Frances (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Frances.

Cheryl (Mrs)
16/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Highly recommended.


Emily (Mrs)
21/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Frances has been teaching my 4 year old son to read for the last few months and I am really pleased with his progress.
Frances is very patient with my son and I would highly recommend her.


Nearby Locations

Black NotleyBraintreeCoggeshallEarls ColneEssexFeeringGreat TothamHalsteadHatfield PeverelKelvedonSible HedinghamSilver EndTiptreeWickham BishopsWithamWitham English TutorsWitham Maths TutorsBlack Notley English TutorsBlack Notley Maths TutorsBraintree English TutorsBraintree Maths TutorsCoggeshall English TutorsCoggeshall Maths TutorsEarls Colne English TutorsEarls Colne Maths TutorsEssex English TutorsEssex Maths TutorsFeering English TutorsFeering Maths TutorsGreat Totham English Tutors