Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Maggie

Maggie
Maggie
Tutor
Bristol, Leicestershire
Home Town: Bristol
Member Since: 24/05/2021
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Maggie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 17.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
History£17£20£20£20£20

Information about Maggie

Hello!

I`m Maggie and I`m a History graduate from the University of Leicester. I am now undertaking a Masters in Public History at the University of York.

I love history, reading, travelling, music and meeting new people, however, most of that has been put on hold with Covid)!

I am a patient person so don`t feel you have to have all the answers right away, but I will make sure you learn more about your history subject for whatever exams or deadlines creep up.

I aim to make history fun because I am a bit of a history nerd myself and I believe people study better when they enjoy the topic :)

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: As a teenager, I tutored a 12 year-old boy from my church who was a second-generation immigrant. I helped him tackle the basics in maths and English.

In school, I worked in a team to construct a project about the war graves of the First World War to children aged 4-6, so I understand how to communicate with children and make concepts approachable to their level.

As you can see from my completion of a degree, I am proficient in English writing skills, as well as 4-years of academic history writing. My university grades are of a 2:1 standard.

My previous jobs have been more retail or hospitality based but I know that from my university, tutoring and extracurricular experience, I can manage my time well and provide excellent tutoring quality.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Maggie
Maggie

Nearby Locations

Barton HillBedminsterBishopsworthBristolCothamHartcliffeHeadley ParkHengroveKingsdownKnowle ParkMontpelierRedlandSouthvilleStockwoodTotterdownUpper KnowleWindmill HillWithywoodBristol History Tutors