Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Oliver

Oliver
Oliver
Tutor
Derby, Somerset
Home Town: Derby
Member Since: 26/04/2021
Last Login: 13 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BSc
The Open University
Natural Sciences
2:1  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Oliver
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Oliver

I am passionate about biology and science in general, especially animals and I am currently studying Veterinary Sciences at the University of Bristol as a second degree.
I am happy to offer in person tutoring in the North Somerset area, in addition to online tutoring
Subjects I can cover
biology - to degree level
Combined science (or the individual sciences) - to GCSE

I also have experience in helping prepare applications for university (specifically for Veterinary medicine/science). So I would be happy to offer sessions on application prep as well. This can include going over personal statements, interview preparation etc. My application to university resulted in 4 interviews and 3 offers to study. So I feel I have a lot to offer by way of experience.

Availability: My main availability is evenings and weekends.
At times i may be able to do daytime tutoring, however that is very much dependent on my timetable.

There will be times in the holidays where I will be away on placement so won`t be available for in person tutoring. I will be happy to do online though around my working hours.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have a number of years experience teaching swimming lessons prior to my degree course. I have run revision sessions with fellow academic students before as well as retaught sections of the course to them in a way that they could understand (where the original lecturer failed to communicate what they needed to know in a way they could understand).
I also have some experience teaching children with learning difficulties such as autistic spectrum disorders so I would be happy to assist with this as well.

My experience with the Open University has become very relevant due to Covid-19 and I hope that my experience would allow my students to benefit. I have had recent tutoring experience through an agency so have been able to refine my tutoring approach further.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Oliver
Oliver

Nearby Locations

AllestreeAlvastonBelperBorrowashChellastonDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonLittleoverMickleoverRipleySpondonWirksworthAllestree Biology TutorsAllestree Chemistry TutorsAllestree Physics TutorsAlvaston Biology TutorsAlvaston Chemistry TutorsAlvaston Physics TutorsBelper Biology TutorsBelper Chemistry TutorsBelper Physics TutorsBorrowash Biology TutorsBorrowash Chemistry TutorsBorrowash Physics TutorsChellaston Biology TutorsChellaston Chemistry TutorsChellaston Physics Tutors