Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Anna (Tutor in Bedfordshire)

Anna
Anna
Tutor
Bedfordshire
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 16/02/2013
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 9 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma
My Distance Learning College
Supporting Teaching & Learning In S...
Pass  (2013)
Level 4 Diploma
Stonebridge Associated Colleges
Caring For People With Learning Dis...
Pass  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Anna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Anna

Imagination inspiration innovation – creative tuition tailored to the individual and designed not just to educate, but to inspire!

Anna is a professional and capable tutor who has many years experience working with children, teenagers and adults. Highly motivated, creative and intuitive, she puts enjoyment at the heart of every lesson and believes everybody has the potential to improve and excel. Anna has an enhanced DBS (CRB) clearance and also has a certificate in `Level 3 Safeguarding Children`.

Anna effectively tailors every lesson to the individual and is able to utilise her skills in order to ensure every tutee is given tuition to suit their personal learning style. Anna enjoys the challenge and subsequent rewards that come from working with a wide age-range. Specialist tuition for those with dyslexia (and related conditions) is offered to encourage confidence and proficiency when learning new ideas and concepts.


IMPORTANT NOTES (PLEASE READ CAREFULLY)

Tuition is carried out at Annabel`s own venue or online. All tutees are entitled to a 20-30 minute induction session (free) before paying for a block of five sessions. Weekly, or single-session, payments are available to some customers and Annabel will discuss this when you enquire.

Session Lengths & Prices:
Primary English & Maths: 30 minutes - £12; 45 minutes - £16*
General KS3 English Tuition: 45 minutes - £16
EFL: 45 minutes - £22 - £25
GCSE English Language Skills: 45 minutes - £22 - £25
*Online lessons including both Maths & English are charged at £20 for 45 minutes and ALL Home-Education lessons are charged at either £20 or £24 for 45 minutes (depending on subject(s) needed). Please ask for more details.

★;;;★;;;★;;; If your child is on the autistic spectrum or has related SEN, please let Annabel know when you enquire so she can ensure her tuition is the best choice for your child.
Regretfully, Annabel cannot help students with the following difficulties:
- Moderate, Severe & Profound Learning Difficulties (please ask if you would like to discuss this)

JUST SOME OF WHAT ANNA TEACHES:

Primary Maths & English:
Games & Activities to Build Confidence in Writing
General Problem Solving & Comprehension
Handwriting Skills & Help With Reading
Developing Maths Mastery Using Practical Activities
Support With SATS & Other Exams

KS3 English & EFL details:
Grammar, Punctuation & Spelling
Interpreting Fiction & Non-Fiction Texts
Creative Writing
Written & Spoken English
Conversational Skills

Availability: PLEASE ASK

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Qualifications & Relevant Areas of Interest

Specific in Tutoring Key Stage One & Two:
Paediatric First Aider
CPD Level 3 certificate in `Safeguarding Children - Designated Officer`
NCFE Level 3 `Teaching Assistant` diploma

Specific in Tutoring English & History:
BA Hons History Degree (Open University)
ITA TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) Advanced Certificate

Specific in Tutoring Geography & Science:
NCFE Level 3 diploma in `Ecology`
NCFE Level 3 diploma in `Meteorology`
HCC certificate in `Conservation`
HCC certificate in `RHS Horticulture`

Specific in Teaching Individual Needs:
Of Course `Dyslexia Therapist Diploma`
Alison certificate in `Understanding Dyslexia`
NCFE Level 4 diploma in `Counselling & Psychotherapy`
NCFE Level 4 diploma in `Caring for People with Learning Disabilities`
NCC Level 3 certificate in `Special Educational Needs`

General Qualifications:
A-Levels in English, Psychology and Health & Social Care
A-C grade GCSEs in ALL tutored subjects
NCFE Level 2 diploma in `Equality & Diversity`
NCFE Level 2 diploma in `Business & Administration`

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Anna (6)
We have a total of 6 review(s) for Anna.

LORRAINE (Mrs)
23/04/2018

5/5 Rating

My home educated daughter can go out to lesson in a well equipped class room. This this a lovely set up for children to learn and has outside space. Annabelle is an fantastic tutor and we are lucky.


Sue (Ms)
14/08/2017

5/5 Rating

My daughter has now had 4 maths lessons with Anna and she absolutely loves going, we couldn`t be more pleased. More importantly Anna`s teaching style and knowledge has improved my daughters understanding of maths beyond expectation. The facilities and location are great if you can get a slot with Anna you won`t regret it


Colette (Mrs)
23/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Anna really connects with my daughter, and manages to get her to put great effort into her work. My daughter loves going to her tutor sessions, and it is a joy to see her development. Anna is full of energy, and takes a different approach to that of the school teacher which helps children gain a wider set of tools with which to approach their studies.


matthew ()
06/08/2015

5/5 Rating

Very pleased.well reccommended


Mrs V (Mrs)
10/05/2015

5/5 Rating

Really great tutor. Excellent. Would definitely recommend for Psychology AS level tutoring. Has really helped my son. Also very accommodating and quick to respond to messages which helps a lot when organising sessions. Thank you.

Tutors Response :

Thank you, Bel


Kayleigh (Miss)
03/05/2014

5/5 Rating

Bel tutors me for History A Level, and I have improved as a result of it. Previously achieving C`s in my essays, Bel`s tutoring has helped me achieve A`s. Her excellent tutoring is a result of her hard work in planning individual lessons around my needs, and I`m sure she does the same with her other students. Bel is also very easy to get along with and her kind nature always puts me at ease. I have improved confidence, knowledge and skills as a result of Bel and would recommend her to anybody looking for an excellent tutor

Tutors Response :

Thank you. I enjoy working with you too. Bel :-)


Nearby Locations

BedfordBedfordshireBlunhamBromhamEastonHaynesHigham FerrersKempstonOakleyRiseleyRushdenWillingtonWixamsBedford English TutorsBedford Geography TutorsBedford History TutorsBedford Maths TutorsBedfordshire English TutorsBedfordshire Geography TutorsBedfordshire History TutorsBedfordshire Maths TutorsBlunham English TutorsBlunham Geography TutorsBlunham History TutorsBlunham Maths TutorsBromham English TutorsBromham Geography TutorsBromham History Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.305 seconds
twitter    facebook