Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Maria Esther (Tutor in Herne Bay)

Maria Esther
Maria Esther
Tutor
Herne Bay, Kent
Home Town: Herne Bay
Member Since: 02/04/2013
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Proficiency in English C...
Centre no:
level 3 - Certificate of Profiency...
Grade A - C2  (2004)
BTec
Escuela oficial de Turismo, Madrid
Tourism management
2:1  (1995)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£17.00--£17.00
Leisure Studies-£17.00£17.00£17.00
Spanish£17.00--£17.00
Information about Maria Esther

I am a Cambridge CELTA and PTLLS qualified English and Spanish tutor.
I am an enthusiastic and organised teacher with many years of background experience learning and teaching languages. I have taught students of various nationalities and at all different levels. I am currently working part time at a language school and would like to fill up my timetable teaching English or Spanish. I have completed the Cambridge ESOL examinations myself(Cambridge Certificate of Proficiency in English - Grade A) and therefore I can help students prepare to pass the Cambridge exams with good marks. I have an extensive library with books to suit every level so I can provide all the materials. I produce detailed lesson plans tailored to suit the students` ability and learning needs.

I have a three year degree in Travel and Tourism, obtained in Spain. In the past I worked as cabin crew for a British airline for thirteen years but kept studying at college as language learning has always interested me. Besides English and Spanish, I can speak French, some German and a little Italian.

I live in the Croydon/Selsdon area and have my own car so I would consider travelling up to half/hour distance.

Availability: I am currently available weekdays (early afternoon) and weekends.

I can also tutor online, but only conversational English or Spanish.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I taught six hours during the CELTA and PTLLS course. After obtaining the above certificate, I had a summer teaching job in Purley and, recently, I have worked there again with three groups of students (Thai, Italian and French). I have also provided private tuition in Spain. I am currently teaching English to a couple of students at levels intermediate (preparing to take the Cambridge advanced exam) and beginner. I am also providing tuition via Skype (conversational English only).

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Herne BayWhitstableWinghamHerne Bay Spanish TutorsWhitstable Spanish TutorsWingham Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook