Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Iqra (Tutor in Yorkshire)

Iqra
Iqra
Tutor
Yorkshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 28/09/2016
Last Login: 25 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 9 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

GCSE
mmghs
maths
2014
GCSE
mmghs
english literature
2014
IGCSE
mmghs
further maths certificate
2014
GCSE
mmghs
chemistry
2013
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Iqra
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 18.00 per hour
Information about Iqra

My name is Iqra and I am a hardworking university student who has recently achieved a first class Degree in Medical sciences with some University module results of over 90% !
I have a DBS and child safety certificate.
I can tutor students up to GCSE level for a range of subjects including maths,biology,physics,chemistry,English language/literatureand urdu .I can teach new gcses for aqa,ocr and edexcel exam boards.I use AQA books for Sciences and maths.These books comply with the new 9-1 Gcse exams and they meet the specification not just for AQA exams but also for EDEXCEL and OCR exam boards.
Just recently one of my GCSE Edxcel maths student achieved an amazing grade 9 for her maths mocks at school which proves that my resources and tutoring methods improve grades.
For new GCSE students i will be charging £35 altogether for the first three 1 hour lessons and then £20 afterwards.

I also tutor students for entrance exams.I have excellent books and worksheets.Recently a student passed their grammar entrance exam with my help.
Also i had completed my A levels at Heckmondwike grammar school. I have done 13 gcses including further maths certificate which are A/A* graded.

I give discounts if 2 or more students want tutoring at the same time/date OR if the student wants double lessons and I give a good discount on online lessons!

Tutoring bookings are available for January 2020 but they do fill up fast!

Availability: Times and days can be discussed

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have been a private tutor for 5 years now.I was initially a a tutor at Kip mcgrath centre but have started my own tutoring business .I have tutored students for their gcse Maths/English /science in the past and have tutored Students for entrance exams from my home or students home.I have also supervised in local High schools and primary schools so I`m up-to date with the new school education systems.

Also for distant students I can provide online lessons which has been successful.I have taught gcse urdu online for 1 1/2 years.
For students coming to my home for tution I have got a separate fully functioning quite room for tuition that includes whiteboards,desks and books e.t.c.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (4)

 This user has a total of 4 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BatleyDartonDewsburyEarlsheatonHeckmondwikeLiversedgeMirfieldMorleyOssettShepleySkelmanthorpeMorley Biology TutorsMorley Chemistry TutorsMorley English TutorsMorley Maths TutorsMorley Physics TutorsDarton Biology TutorsDarton Chemistry TutorsDarton English TutorsDarton Maths TutorsDarton Physics TutorsBatley Biology TutorsBatley Chemistry TutorsBatley English TutorsBatley Maths TutorsBatley Physics Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.664 seconds
twitter    facebook