Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Arie (Tutor in Newcastle Under Lyme)

Arie
Arie
Tutor
Newcastle Under Lyme, Staffordshire
Home Town: Newcastle Under Lyme
Member Since: 21/09/2016
Last Login: 9 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 58 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
The University of Bradford
clinical sciences
First Class  (2016)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Arie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Biology£20.00£20.00£25.00£30.00-
Maths£20.00----
Medicine---£40.00£40.00
Information about Arie

*SPECIALIST TUTOR in PRIMARY, SECONDARY, GCSE & A-LEVEL BIOLOGY*

Biology: £30 Per Hour ( A-Levels), £25 Per Hour (GCSE/Primary)
Discount for More Hours Booked a Week

Currently I am 24 years old and progressing onto my second degree in life, which is Medicine at Keele University Medical School. I recently graduated from University of Bradford with a First Class Honors in Clinical Sciences. At AS, I achieved ABB in Mathematics, Biology and Chemistry and completed my A levels in 2011, in which I achieved 3 C`s in Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics. I completed my A levels at Drayton Manor High School in London.

I can appreciate that my A-Levels are not very high compared to others, however, I have come a long way from when I was 17 and my ability to study then. I am now an effective independent learner that has grasped the ability to understand what is effective for my learning in order to enhance my academic ability. This can be seen with my first degree, in which I graduated with a First Class Hons. I am able to explore learning styles and develop this with my tutees, ensuring our lessons are maximising their ability to learn and succeed by incorporating the correct behavioural system to learning. I have spent 4 years developing my academic ability, which has paid off immensely, as i am now studying medicine. As an incredibly hard worker with experience in many areas of education and life I feel I can provide invaluable help my students to improve grades and applications, ultimately leading to a brighter future! I understand how hard education can be at times and know this first hand as I am still studying myself. This means I can relate to students better and know your everyday struggles.

Availability: Weekday Evenings

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: My 7+ years of teaching experience stems from helping those around me, I am always thought of as an incredibly helpful individual both by friends and family and my hard working nature is often inspiring. I have taught younger students and helped with many science/healthcare related applications in the past after ensuring the grades required have been achieved, I have found that I have had success in this because of the relaxed relationships I form with tutees.

Not only have I worked with students, but I have also been a student representative for two years at university meaning I am used to monitoring progress of individuals and building on experiences and successes. I was also the Vice President of Clinical Sciences Society at the university of Bradford and am also involved in a mentoring scheme meaning in which I help those in the year below me with studies and general life. I also worked at Eureka! The National Children`s Museum, which undoubtedly shows I am capable of working with all ages and naturally able to teach.

Aside from this I have also volunteered in a scheme in which I mentored ex-criminals to integrate back in to society through the means of education and employment this further enhanced my approachability and means I am comfortable with working with all types of individuals.

I`ve also been heavily involved in Medical applications and interviews and am well versed in the requirements of various medical schools throughout the UK. I`ve been a mentor for many who have applied to Medicine with outstanding results and hope to continue this for my tutees also.


I am confident I can tailor my approach to suit your needs in order for us to attain the best results.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AlsagerAudleyBarlastonBiddulphBiddulph MoorBurslemKeeleKidsgroveMadeleyMiltonNewcastle-under-lymeStoke On TrentStoneMadeley Biology TutorsMadeley Maths TutorsAlsager Biology TutorsAlsager Maths TutorsAudley Biology TutorsAudley Maths TutorsBarlaston Biology TutorsBarlaston Maths TutorsBiddulph Biology TutorsBiddulph Maths TutorsBiddulph Moor Biology TutorsBiddulph Moor Maths TutorsBurslem Biology TutorsBurslem Maths TutorsKeele Biology Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.375 seconds
twitter    facebook