Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Rebecca (Tutor in Basingstoke)

Rebecca
Rebecca
Tutor
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 27/11/2018
Last Login: 33 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 13 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
University of Bath
Architecture and Civil Engineering
Pass  (2018)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Rebecca
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 56.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Biology£43.75£43.75£43.75£50.00£50.00
Chemistry£43.75£43.75£43.75£50.00£50.00
Design And Technology£43.75£43.75£43.75£50.00£50.00
Entrance Exams£43.75£43.75£43.75£50.00-
General Science£37.50£37.50£43.75£56.25£37.50
Geography£43.75£43.75£43.75£50.00£50.00
German£31.25£31.25£43.75£50.00£50.00
History£43.75£43.75£43.75£50.00£50.00
Maths£37.50£37.50£43.75£56.25£37.50
Information about Rebecca

I am a highly motivated person with experience in private tuition. I am a PhD final year student at the University of Bath, Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering. I have a passion for all thing’s science but also language as I am fluent in German.

Availability: I manage my own time, so I am flexible. I have a good amount of tutoring experience and am very knowledgeable and have a good knack for explaining things well. I am very happy to go over topics that need the most attention and help in any necessary areas with both understanding and how to sit exams well. I will go over any ticks and quicker ways of doing questions as well as help practice exam technique and how to prepare for exams. I also understand that each person has his or her own way of learning (e.g. read the theory and then carry out a lot of examples; slowly read the theory and talk through all the steps to ensure they are understood, improve examination technique and minimise errors, etc.), therefore I am more than happy to tailor the learning approach to meet each individual student`s needs.
Similarly, I often find setting homework a useful approach as it helps to keep the student engaged in between school or tutoring lessons - however, this can be varied/removed depending on how much work the student already has through school commitments.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have tutored many children around in the UK and Germany, as well many with Dyslexia. I also teach and supervise undergraduate and master’s students.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (4)

 This user has a total of 4 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Rebecca (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Rebecca.

Jamie (Mr)
20/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Friendly and very patient.
Definitely recommend.


Nearby Locations

BerkshireMortimerBerkshire Biology TutorsBerkshire Chemistry TutorsBerkshire Geography TutorsBerkshire German TutorsBerkshire History TutorsBerkshire Maths TutorsMortimer Biology TutorsMortimer Chemistry TutorsMortimer Geography TutorsMortimer German TutorsMortimer History TutorsMortimer Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.391 seconds
twitter    facebook