Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors


London, London
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 28/02/2018
Last Login: 15 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

Oxford University
BA Modern Languages
First  (2020)
A Level
The King`s School, Ely
English Literature
A  (2014)
A Level
The King`s School, Ely
A*  (2014)
A Level
The King`s School, Ely
A*  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Laura

Rates summary: 25.00 to 31.25 per hour

Information about Laura

I`m a recent first-class graduate of Oxford University, currently training as a primary school teacher.
I tutor French, Spanish and English, both language and literature, to students of all ages and abilities, as well as grammar and essay-writing skills. I`m also equipped to provide university personal statement advice and Oxbridge interview technique sessions!
I`ve loved my subjects throughout my academic career – they`ve allowed me to live and work abroad, to make friends all over the world, to discover new ways of thinking – so my goal is to pass on this enjoyment to others. Outside of academia and teaching, I run a theatre company which has toured nationally and I`m an avid reader of plays and novels!

– I speak French and Spanish fluently (certified Level C2)
– I have wide 1:1 and classroom teaching experience
– I`m a fun, patient and creative tutor

Availability: I`m available:
– Mon, Thurs and Fri evenings (after 5.30pm)
– Satur and Sun mornings (before 1pm)

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have taught students between the ages of 7 and 40 in the UK, France and Paraguay, as a private tutor, teaching assistant and classroom teacher. As such, I`m much practised at adapting my teaching style to students` needs/preferences.
I`m currently training to become a teacher, and work in a primary school in central London.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor


After School

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Laura (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Laura.

Alex (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Excellent, Laura is a breath of fresh air, and I would recommend her to anyone.

Nearby Locations

DalstonDalston JunctionDalston KingslandEssex RoadHaggerstonHighburyManor HouseRectory RoadStamford HillStoke NewingtonDalston English TutorsDalston Junction English TutorsDalston Kingsland English TutorsEssex Road English TutorsEssex Road Spanish TutorsHaggerston English TutorsHighbury English TutorsHighbury French TutorsHighbury Spanish TutorsManor House English TutorsManor House French TutorsRectory Road English TutorsRectory Road French TutorsStamford Hill English TutorsStoke Newington English Tutors