Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Kate (Tutor in London)

Kate
Kate
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 20/03/2013
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

University of Cambridge (2008-2012)
BA(hons): Social Anthropology
Grade: 2.1 with The Sue Benson Prize for Outstanding Undergraduate Dissertation.

A levels, The Perse School for Girls (2008)
English literature A
History A
French A
Spanish A
GCSEs (2007): German A

GCSEs, Ipswich High School GDST (2006): English Literature (A ), English Language (A ), Mathematics (A ), Double Award Science (A ), French (A ), Spanish (A ), History (A ), Latin (A ), Religious Studies (A ), Information Technology (A )
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Kate
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: £40.00 to £50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Anthropology--£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00
English£40.00£40.00£50.00£50.00--
French£40.00£40.00£50.00£50.00--
History£40.00£40.00£50.00£50.00--
Maths£40.00£40.00----
Information about Kate

Friendly, high-achieving tutor available.
I graduated from Cambridge University in 2012 and I am passionate about fostering a love of learning in my students. I am sensitive and enthusiastic and experienced working with children and young people of all ages. After graduating I worked as an assistant to an educational psychologist in Cambridge. Since September 2013 I have been studying for a masters in Music in Ireland but have just returned to England to continue to work as a freelance musician and tutor.

Having worked with children in a number of different environments, it has become clear to me that different children learn in a variety of ways. Unfortunately, this is not always catered for in a classroom situation. As a tutor I believe it is my responsibility to tailor the style of learning to each individual. I endeavour to encourage students to ask as many questions and discover as many answers for themselves as possible, fostering a long term interest and enjoyment of their subject, as well as ensuring that the tutee has understood topics fully. I am committed to developing your child`s commitment to and understanding of a subject in an environment which ensures they have plenty of fun along the way!

Availability: Weekends evening and daytime
Weekdays evening and daytime

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: 11 plus preparation for Manchester grammar and independent schools (July 2014 - Jan 2015)

Focused 11 plus tuition for a boy with slight learning difficulties (July - August 2013)

English tuition for pupil in year 6 (March 2013)

English and Mathematics tuition for pupil in year 2 (January - March 2013)

French Tutor for GCSE pupil in Cambridge (Sept-December 2012)

English Tutor for pupil in year 2 in Cambridge (Oct-December 2012)

French tutor for GCSE pupils at The Perse School for Girls (2006-2008).

English Tutor for GCSE pupil at The Perse School for Girls (2009)

Cambridge Application Advisor for A-level student applying for Social Anthropology (2010)

Teacher of English as a foreign language, Temi Community, Republic of Georgia. (July-August 2010 and August-September 2011)

Volunteer at St Luke’s Primary School, Cambridge in after school homework clubs for ages 5-9 (January - April 2011)

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ArsenalDrayton ParkFinsbury ParkManor HouseArsenal English TutorsArsenal French TutorsArsenal History TutorsArsenal Maths TutorsDrayton Park English TutorsDrayton Park French TutorsDrayton Park History TutorsDrayton Park Maths TutorsFinsbury Park English TutorsFinsbury Park French TutorsFinsbury Park History TutorsFinsbury Park Maths TutorsManor House English TutorsManor House French TutorsManor House History Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.332 seconds
twitter    facebook