Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Isabella

Isabella
Isabella
Tutor
Surrey
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 24/11/2015
Last Login: 8 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 20 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Exeter
German (main), French (subsidiary) Secondary 11-13
Award of PGCE  (1988)
BSc
University of Surrey
Linguistic and International Studies (German)
1st  (1984)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Isabella
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 42.00 to 52.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£42£42£44--£42
German£42£42£44£48£52£42

Information about Isabella

I teach German to A level and beyond, French to GCSE and have been teaching since 1988. I teach both online (via Skype and/or WhatsApp) and face-to-face and my rates for the latter include travel up to 6 miles. I really enjoy helping others to learn languages, using the strengths of each individual pupil, and tutoring on a one-to-one basis is ideal for this.

I can teach at students` homes or at a mutually convenient location, such as a public library, community centre etc. I can also tutor from home, if you prefer. I live in Surrey (I`m based in Knaphill, Woking), but can also travel to certain places in Berkshire. I`m prepared to travel up to a distance of 15 miles. The nearest towns are Woking, Guildford, Bisley, Pirbright, Camberley, Addlestone, Chertsey, Weybridge, West Byfleet, Byfleet, Farnham, Ash, Aldershot, Farnborough, Bagshot, Bracknell, Farncombe, Godalming, West Horsley, East Horsley, Ascot, Sunningdale, Virginia Water, Egham.

Please note that MY RATES COVER TRAVEL UP TO 6 MILES. If the distance involved is longer than that, then any additional miles are charged at the standard rate of 45p a mile. (RATES FOR ONLINE LESSONS WILL BE £6 LESS as there will be no travel involved.)

Availability: I can tutor during the day, in the evening, at weekends and during the school holidays.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have been teaching since 1988, and have taught in both state and private schools. I have experience of teaching primary and secondary pupils, as well as adults. I have taught French to GCSE/IGCSE and German to A level and beyond. References are available on request.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Isabella (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Isabella.

M (Mrs)
03/11/2020

5/5 Rating

Isabella is a very good tutor. She is very knowledgeable about the subject, highly recommended. My daughter achieved a 6 in in both French and German in her mocks after which she was awarded a 7 in German and an 8 in French.


Margaret (Mrs)
06/01/2019

5/5 Rating

Excellent teaching. Plans lessons well.
Helped my daughter improve her grade to A*


Elaine (Mrs)
12/10/2017

4/5 Rating

Isabella is really good and has tailored the teaching to the group we have. She teaches it very well and gets good participation from everyone in our small group of students. Highly recommend her


Fay (Mrs)
14/08/2017

5/5 Rating

Isabella came to do a taster lesson with the girls. The girls thoroughly enjoyed her lesson and we will look forward to picking up weekly tutorials in September :)


Nearby Locations

BisleyChobhamKnaphillNormandyPirbrightWorplesdonBisley French TutorsBisley German TutorsPirbright French TutorsPirbright German TutorsWorplesdon French TutorsWorplesdon German Tutors