Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Jennifer

Jennifer
Jennifer
Tutor
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Home Town: Oxford
Member Since: 28/03/2020
Last Login: 8 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

Masters
Oxford University
Mathematics
1st  (2019)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Jennifer
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Jennifer

I am a recent graduate of Oxford University, having completed my undergraduate and masters in Mathematics in 2019, attaining a first class degree. I have since spent a year working as a Maths tutor in a secondary school in New Zealand, and have just started a PhD in Applied Mathematics at University of Cambridge. I was educated at Oxford High School, receiving 4 A* grades at A level including in Mathematics and Further Mathematics.

Availability: I am available for online or in person tutoring on weekdays and weekends.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching at all levels in the UK and abroad. Throughout my degree, I privately tutored both A level and GCSE students. Since graduating, I have worked in a secondary school in New Zealand tutoring boys aged 13-18 as a full time job. My work involved teaching boys of all abilities both individually or in small groups either to prepare for their exams or on extension work. Outside of tutoring, I have co-authored a book on the MAT admissions test which involved writing questions, answers and general advice for students on how to approach the exam. I am experienced in helping with university admissions including interviews, admissions tests (STEP, MAT and TMUA) and personal statement writing. I have also helped students prepare for SAT exams.

I offer a tailored tutoring experience depending on each individual student, allowing them to progress at their own pace. I like to take a practical hands-on approach by starting with the basics and guiding students through questions of increasing levels of difficulty, making sure that they understand at each step the theory behind the question. I am happy to create resources depending on the needs of the student and encourage students to ask questions whenever they need. Outside of Maths, I enjoy playing tennis and cycling.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Jennifer
Jennifer

Nearby Locations

Chipping NortonDeddingtonEynshamFreelandLeafieldLong HanboroughLongworthNorth LeighSteeple AstonStonesfieldWitneyWoodstockChipping Norton Maths TutorsDeddington Maths TutorsEynsham Maths TutorsFreeland Maths TutorsLeafield Maths TutorsLong Hanborough Maths TutorsLongworth Maths TutorsNorth Leigh Maths TutorsSteeple Aston Maths TutorsStonesfield Maths TutorsWitney Maths TutorsWoodstock Maths Tutors