Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Dhananjay

Dhananjay
Dhananjay
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 24/07/2019
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 7 minutes

My Qualifications

MA
University of Westminster
Translation and Interpreting
2.1  (2017)
BA
University of Cambridge
French and Italian (Modern and Medieval Languages)
2.1  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Dhananjay
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Chinese£75£75----
Efl£75£75£75£75£75£75
English£75£75£75---
French£75£75£75£75£75£75
German£75£75£75---
Italian£75£75£75£75£75£75
Maths£75£75£75---
Portuguese£75£75£75£75£75£75
Romanian£75£75£75---
Russian£75£75£75---
Spanish£75£75£75£75£75£75

Information about Dhananjay


I`m an extremely passionate and experienced tutor. I am a polyglot, having learnt over 15 languages to various levels (of which I am at least conversational in 10) and I have an MA in French and Italian from the University of Cambridge.

My considerable language learning experience is very helpful in enthusing and helping my students. As well as languages, I love foreign cultures and so often use foreign music, films or reading in my lessons.
I am also an avid reader and sports enthusiast - I play tennis, badminton and football and sometimes squash and table-tennis.
I`m a big Manchester United fan and one of my most embarrassing moments came when Manchester United were winning the title with 3 minutes to go in May 2012 and I got so excited that I changed my Facebook status celebrating our title victory in front of my friends, only for Man City to score 2 goals in 3 minutes to pip us to the title and leave me feeling very humiliated!

Availability: My availability is slightly variable, so it is always better to check with me personally.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have over 6 years’ experience as a tutor.

I have taught English as a Foreign Language, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, German and Latin to various levels as well as English (Language/Literature) and Maths to GCSE level and below.

I have also helped students to achieve admission to the top schools and universities in the UK, including St. Paul`s (where I myself studied), North London Collegiate and Eton College, as well as the universities of Oxford and Cambridge.

My teaching experience has allowed me the opportunity to get to know a range of different people from all ages and backgrounds, as I have taught students from 5 years old to over 60 years old and of all different levels!

I often develop great rapports with my students. One of my students, to whom I have been teaching French for over 3 years, achieved an A* in French GCSE under my guidance. I continue to teach her French for A Level and she said that the influence of my teaching was a big factor in her choosing to keep studying the subject.

The parents of an 11+ student, to whom I taught English, Maths, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning and with whom I had a great rapport, left me the following review (they also gave me five out of five stars): “An outstanding tutor who inspires great self-confidence in his pupil, who works with great calm and efficiency, utterly convincing, a true model for a young student.”

I hope to achieve similar results with you!

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Dhananjay
Dhananjay

Nearby Locations

Crouch EndCrouch End English TutorsCrouch End Maths Tutors