Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors


London, London
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 10/07/2016
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

Oxford University
French and Italian Language and Literature
2:1  (2019)
A Level
Highgate School
Pre U: D3  (2015)
A Level
Highgate School
English Literature
A*  (2015)
A Level
Highgate School
A*  (2015)
A Level
Highgate School
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Natasha

Information about Natasha

My name is Natasha and I have just graduated from the University of Oxford with a 2:1 degree in French and Italian Language and Literature. I am currently living in London and am studying for a Master’s degree in Art and Politics at Goldsmiths University.

Aside from academic work, I have many interests including art, literature and film that I pursue in my free time. I am particularly passionate about contemporary and classical dance, which I have practiced since I was 3 years old. I also love writing, and have been on the creative and business teams for various student magazines at Oxford. I enjoy combining this passion with political and cultural activism, and so last year, I wrote an article on the objectification of women’s bodies in dance, with which I was chosen to be a student delegate at The International Congress of Youth Voices, which united students from around the world to learn with and from accomplished writers, artists, activists, and elected officials.

I think a mentoring relationship can be impactful regardless of the student’s ability, whether they are already very able and are striving to achieve their best, or alternatively if they are finding a subject difficult, but then experience a real sense of achievement as they make progress. I believe everybody can gain a sense of satisfaction through learning as they develop and improve, and it is a great personal satisfaction to be able to help people realise this.

Availability: Flexible

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have experience tutoring Maths from primary to GCSE level and French, Italian and English Literature up to A level.
While I was at school I mentored younger pupils, helping with revision-related queries in a variety of subjects and also more personal issues such as bullying, making friends, and exam stress. At university I helped students from my former school with Oxbridge applications and personal statements in Modern Languages and English Literature.

During my Year Abroad I spent 5 months volunteering as a mentor at a non-profit organisation in Milan that offers creative writing workshops for children with disabilities or from underprivileged schools. I led and worked as a teaching assistant at these workshops, in which we encouraged the children to explore writing as a form of self-expression and to inspire a love of literature in students. I volunteered at the after school club, designed especially for children from schools in the area who were struggling with their work, some of whom did not speak Italian or English as their first language. I worked closely with 4 students between the ages of 7 and 15, teaching French, Italian and English and helping with their Maths, Geography and History homework.

Some of my pupils struggled with motivation and concentration at school so the main focus of my mentoring was to keep the them engaged and interested in what they were learning. I really enjoyed building a relationship with the children and working with them to find the best method to work, to not only improve the quality of their work but to improve their confidence in their own ability.

Feedback For Natasha (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Natasha.

Luke (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Natasha is a great tutor and my son (who doesn’t like learning French) is enjoying her lesson.

Jon (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Natasha has been a great tutor for my 13-year-old son. She is very patient and focused. Always on-time and ready to get to work. Highly recommended.

Nearby Locations

Belsize ParkEast FinchleyGospel OakHighgateBelsize Park English TutorsBelsize Park French TutorsBelsize Park Maths TutorsEast Finchley English TutorsEast Finchley Maths TutorsGospel Oak English TutorsGospel Oak French TutorsGospel Oak Maths TutorsHighgate English TutorsHighgate French TutorsHighgate Maths Tutors