Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Can (Tutor in Hackney)

Can
Can
Tutor
Hackney, London
Home Town: Hackney
Member Since: 18/08/2017
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 8 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Stoke Newington School...
Maths
A  (2017)
A Level
Stoke Newington School...
Chemistry
A  (2017)
A Level
Stoke Newington School...
Turkish
A  (2017)
A Level
Stoke Newington School...
Biology
B  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Can
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Can

My name is Can
I am 3rd year studying Dentistry at Queen Mary`s University.
I am able to teach GCSE Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths and further Maths, as well as teaching A-level Biology, Chemistry and Maths.
I am friendly and encouraging and believe that tutoring should be about more than just academic skills and knowledge. I think an essential part of tutoring should be raising a child`s self-confidence. Making sure that they believe themselves that they can do this.
During the lesson I use many strategies and styles to create a stimulating and enjoyable learning experience. I use teaching styles which match the learner`s learning style. I can give techniques and tactics and shortcuts to important information which would save a lot of time during the exam, because the new GCSE`s and A-levels are not recalling information anymore it is more of understanding and applying their knowledge, which is the key skill that I have.
I always check if my students have understood the topic by providing additional questions which I prepare my self on the spot, making sure they understand the topic first, so therefore they can answer exam question. As their homework I would provide them with exam questions at different difficulty. Also I inform the students parent after every lesson on how the student is doing.
FINAL note: I can provide with special UKCAT training to get into medical and dental school, as well as easing through personal statements and Dental interviews.
N.B. when you request, please add details of your exam board and course, because I may have to do extra preparation to cover the course.

Availability: I am more available during weekends

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I firstly started my tutoring career, by tutoring my younger brother first as a trial for his exams at school, realising his massive improvement and consistently achieving the best grades I later on started to tutoring to actual students, which has also resulted them getting the best grades as well.
Being the first year in the UK to sit the new A-levels,has given me very important experiences as well as learnt specific techniques and tactics. Also we was in the situation where our school teachers also had no idea about the new syllabus. As I just recently finished my A-level all the knowledge and key exam technique is fresh in my mind.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

CanonburyDalston JunctionDalston KingslandCanonbury Biology TutorsCanonbury Chemistry TutorsCanonbury Maths TutorsCanonbury Physics TutorsDalston Junction Biology TutorsDalston Junction Chemistry TutorsDalston Junction Maths TutorsDalston Junction Physics TutorsDalston Kingsland Biology TutorsDalston Kingsland Chemistry TutorsDalston Kingsland Maths TutorsDalston Kingsland Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook