Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

William

William
William
Tutor
London, Oxfordshire
Home Town: London
Member Since: 28/01/2016
Last Login: 9 seconds ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 15 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Oxford University
Medicine
2:1  (2019)
A Level
The Henry Box School
Chemistry
A*  (2016)
A Level
The Henry Box School
Biology
A*  (2016)
A Level
The Henry Box School
Maths
A*  (2016)
AS LEVEL
The Henry Box School
Physics
A  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated William
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about William

I am a 5th year medical student currently studying at UCL. I have four years of tutoring experience having tutored over 30 students in Biology, Maths, Chemistry and Physics.

I previously studied at Oxford University where I acquired a BA in medical sciences. During my time at Oxford I worked in a prestigious research lab specialised in the study of addiction, and I am a published author in this field.

I have a proven record of helping students attain their goals, enabling them to achieve their target grades in GCSEs and A-levels, gain acceptance to prestigious secondary schools, and get offers from their universities of choice. Having studied at Oxford for three years and assisted in the interview process before, I have a vast amount of tips, tricks and expertise in making your application to oxbridge or medicine have the best chance of success possible.

I went to Henry Box School in Witney and studied Maths, Chemistry and Biology at A2 level and Physics at AS level and received 3 A*s at A2 and 4 As at AS, well as 12 A*s and an A^ at GCSE. I studied my GCSE`s at a underprivileged and underachieving secondary school which endowed me with a hardworking ethic and an ability to better understand the way students of all abilities think and this allows me to have more success when explaining seemingly complicated topics in science and maths. Education in my view is not about giving the students the right answers, but about helping them to gain the confidence to reach the right answers themselves.

Availability: As a university student, I am flexible with when I am free so let me know what time suits you! Generally, I am free on weekends and weeknights after 5pm.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have tutored students from my school in person from years 7-11 in science and maths.

I have been tutoring online for the past 2 years and have over 70 five star reviews on Mytutor.

I offer both one-to-one and online Skype tuition. I aim to guarantee top quality teaching on both and overcome the limitations of online tuition by showing live worked examples and sharing resources online.

One-to-one:
- Prior to the first lesson it would be useful to know the student`s level and exam board(s) and the expectations of the parent and student.
- Lessons will generally start by going through a particular topic or area of weakness (i.e. teaching) followed by problem questions.
-Closer to exam season I find it useful to start looking through past papers and going through the questions together, as this is the best practice possible for an exam.



For both one-to-one and Skype tutoring, I can set homework or mark material students complete in school if required.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (3)

  This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


William
William

Nearby Locations

Finchley RoadHampsteadSouth HampsteadSt Johns WoodSwiss CottageFinchley Road Biology TutorsFinchley Road Chemistry TutorsFinchley Road Maths TutorsFinchley Road Physics TutorsFinchley Road Piano TutorsHampstead Biology TutorsHampstead Chemistry TutorsHampstead Maths TutorsHampstead Physics TutorsHampstead Piano TutorsSouth Hampstead Biology TutorsSouth Hampstead Chemistry TutorsSouth Hampstead Maths TutorsSouth Hampstead Physics TutorsSouth Hampstead Piano Tutors