Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Amy

Amy
Amy
Tutor
Cannock, Staffordshire
Home Town: Cannock
Member Since: 03/01/2021
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Wolverhampton
PGCE (Secondary) MFL
Pass  (2009)
BA
The University of Sheffield
BA (Hons) French and German
2:2  (2007)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Amy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 43.75 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
French£25£31.25£37.50£43.75£31.25
German£31.25£31.25£37.50£43.75£31.25
Spanish£31.25£31.25£37.50--

Information about Amy

Hi I’m Amy and I am a passionate and enthusiastic languages teacher. I am a mum of 2 little boys and we have a little dog called Molly. I have a degree in French and German and have been teaching languages for 11 years. I have taught French and German at A Level, GCSE and KS3 and I also teach beginners Spanish. I have been an GCSE exam marker for AQA, Edexcel Pearson, WJEC and Cambridge IB and I have a detailed knowledge of the exam requirements.

My teaching style is engaging and very interactive and I have developed a wide range of engaging resources to help students to develop their understanding and confidence in a way that suits their learning style.

I have also had experience teaching adult beginners and run a business teaching French, German and Spanish to children from 0-11.

In my spare time I am studying for my own Spanish A Level and I love going on family walks and reading.

Availability: Monday 9-12 and 5.30-7
Wednesday 9-12 and 4-9
Thursday 9-12 7.30-9
Friday 5-9pm

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: 9 years experience of teaching KS3, GCSE and A Level French and German

PGCE and Qualified Teacher Status

6 years experience marking GCSE French and German for 4 different exam boards

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Amy
Amy

Nearby Locations

ArmitageCannockGreat WyrleyHednesfordMilfordNorton CanesRugeleyStaffordStaffordshireMilford French TutorsMilford German TutorsMilford Spanish TutorsArmitage French TutorsArmitage German TutorsArmitage Spanish TutorsCannock French TutorsCannock German TutorsCannock Spanish TutorsNorton Canes French TutorsNorton Canes German TutorsNorton Canes Spanish TutorsRugeley French TutorsRugeley Spanish TutorsStafford French Tutors