Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Mohamed (Tutor in London)

Mohamed
Mohamed
Tutor
London, Somerset
Home Town: London
Member Since: 12/06/2016
Last Login: 17 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Middlesex University
Secondary Mathematics
pass  (2017)
Post-Graduate Certificat...
Birkbeck College
Management in the Public Sector
Pass  (2005)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Maths-£15.00£20.00-£20.00
Information about Mohamed

I have experience observing lessons and assisting pupils in groups and on a 1:1 basis at Oasis Academy Southbank and spent two weeks at a post 16 college at Shooter’s Hill, observing lessons, engaging with pupils as well as assisting teachers. My experiences involved working in line with lesson plans and a full understanding of the National Curriculum. Also, I experienced the use of teaching aids such as interactive sites, to help maximise learning whilst exercising classroom behavioural management.
Furthermore, I have successful complete first placement on PGCE course and I intended to complete my second placement next February. In my first placement as student of PGCE, I had taught mixed ability groups (year 10) and I have demonstrated high expectations and believe that all students can make progress. I was given a class where the majority of the students were displaying a complacent attitude and not engaging in activities. The result of the test at the end of term1 was very poor.
I have adopted a combination of strategies: including using verbal motivation; engaging with students on a one to one basis in the lesson and outside lesson; providing quality feedback on Term 1 paper; and giving short and snappy motivational talks, linked with references to the importance of getting GCSEs. I also use differentiation in every lesson, with students being exposed to 3 streams of work and putting the onus on the students to challenge themselves. I ensure that students constantly display methods in the working out of answers.
I have monitored the progress of students and compared with previous result. All students had made progress; some students had moved up three levels in one term. 

Availability: all evening and weekend

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: i have over 10 years working with young people in various capacity included teaching in supplementary school.
i Have master degree and i am studding Postgraduate certificate of education (PGCE) due to be complete July 2017.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BlackfriarsBoroughElephant And CastleLambeth NorthMansion HouseSouthwarkTempleWaterlooBlackfriars Maths TutorsBorough Maths TutorsElephant And Castle Maths TutorsLambeth North Maths TutorsMansion House Maths TutorsSouthwark Maths TutorsTemple Maths TutorsWaterloo Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in -21.660 seconds
twitter    facebook