Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Fevziye (Tutor in London)

Fevziye
Fevziye
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 25/04/2017
Last Login: 22 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 23 hours

My Qualifications

MRes
Imperial College London
Ecology, Evolution and Conservation
MERIT  (2015)
BSc
The University of Hull
Ecology
2:1  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour

Information about Fevziye

Experienced Academic Mentor/Tutor.

I have a BSc Ecology from the University of Hull and an MRes Ecology, Evolution and Conservation from Imperial College London.

For my A-Levels I studied Biology, Geography, Mathematics and Turkish. BBBB

I am available for the following:

- ALL levels of Biology
- ALL levels of Geography
- ALL levels of Environmental Sciences
- GCSE and below: Mathematics, Statistics, Physics, Chemistry, English
- Dyslexia Support
- Personal Statement help! (One of my favourites!)
- Boosting your confidence academically and generally








Availability: I am currently in between jobs so I am available to do day time work as well as evening and weekend.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I really enjoy teaching students, I think learning should be fun and tailored to the individuals needs. I found out that I was dyslexic much later on in my studies (masters level!) so I would be especially keen to work with students who have similar learning challenges.

I worked at Imperial College London in the Outreach Department where I was the academic leader for the biological sciences topics. I co-designed and run STEM summer schools at Imperial College London, predominantly biology GCSE and A-Level. I am a very friendly and easy to get along with individual, and I have had positive feedback from all of my interactions with students.

Having worked with students of all ages, I am DBS checked.

For my research background, I am an entomologist (A scientist who studies insects) and I predominantly carry out my research at the Natural History Museum, London.

Alongside my academic background, I am keen on arts and crafts and have also run pastoral art clubs at Imperial College. I also play the Violin in Orchestra!


Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Fevziye (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Fevziye.

Catherine (Ms)
11/07/2017

5/5 Rating

I was more than happy with Fez and her methods of teaching. She is a very pleasant girl who interacted with my daughter really well. She makes teaching Science interesting and really motivated my daughter who was sitting her GCSE`s. She made such a difference to my daughter`s learning and worked with her at a very good pace. I would highly recommend her to any perspective parent.


Nearby Locations

BayswaterNotting Hill GateQueenswayRoyal OakBayswater Biology TutorsBayswater Chemistry TutorsBayswater Geography TutorsBayswater Maths TutorsBayswater Physics TutorsNotting Hill Gate Biology TutorsNotting Hill Gate Chemistry TutorsNotting Hill Gate Geography TutorsNotting Hill Gate Maths TutorsNotting Hill Gate Physics TutorsQueensway Biology TutorsQueensway Chemistry TutorsQueensway Geography TutorsQueensway Maths TutorsQueensway Physics Tutors