Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Flaviu (Tutor in London)

Flaviu
Flaviu
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 07/12/2014
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BEng
Imperial College London
Mathematics
1st  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Flaviu
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic It Skills----£35.00-
C Plus Plus----£35.00-
Java----£35.00-
Maths£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00-£35.00
Physics£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00
Information about Flaviu

I am an experienced, positive, Sciences and Computing tutor, specialised in A levels, GSCE, Java development and university entrance examinations, having completed my university studies at Imperial College London, reading Mathematics and Computing. I have been studying these subjects intensely for the past 6 years, having achieved several prizes in my academic career so far. I have achieved A*s (100 %) in my Maths and Physics graduation exams, and won several national Mathematics competitions.

I have been teaching for approximately two years, having worked with a wide range of students, from young kids to university level students. I enjoy teaching especially because I get to see my students become more confident and interested in the subject they are learning, while they also manage to achieve very high grades in their examinations.

I offer tuition for every examination up to A levels and GSCEs, especially for Mathematics, Physics and Computing. I also offer preparation for university entrance examinations, especially for the MAT (Mathematics Admissions Test) for Oxford and Imperial, and I also offer preparation for university interviews for Mathematics related subjects. If you happen to be interested in programming, I also offer Java and C++ lessons.

When teaching, I put great emphasis on creating very good rapport with my students. I like to think that learning can be an incredibly enjoyable experience and one of my aims when teaching is to show my students how fun their subject can actually be.

For further details feel free to message me and I will hopefully be able to provide you with the required information.

Availability: I am available during weekends and afternoons - Generally after 5 pm, but this depends on the day of the week, and special arrangements can sometimes be made if needed.

*Wednesdays and Thursdays are fully booked at the moment.

**For young students I can sometimes arrange earlier lessons even during the week.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Two years tutoring experience in Maths, Physics and Computing.

All my students have achieved the grades they needed in order to meet their university offers, the majority of them being A*s.

I have studied psychology with great interested and after working with many young kids I developed a range of subtle methods which I can use in order to motivate them to learn at their full potential.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Earls CourtHigh Street KensingtonWest BromptonEarls Court Maths TutorsEarls Court Physics TutorsHigh Street Kensington Maths TutorsHigh Street Kensington Physics TutorsWest Brompton Maths TutorsWest Brompton Physics Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook