Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Daniel

Daniel
Daniel
Tutor
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 06/05/2020
Last Login: 87 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Trinity College Dublin
English Literature and Philosophy
First-Class Honours  (2020)
A Level
The Cherwell School
English
A*  (2015)
A Level
The Cherwell School
History
A*  (2015)
A Level
The Cherwell School
German
B  (2015)
A Level
The Cherwell School
Music
B  (2015)
ABRSM
The Cherwell School
Piano
Grade 8  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Daniel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Daniel

I`m an experienced, professional and approachable tutor and specialise in GCSE/A Level English. Recently I graduated from Trinity College Dublin with a First-Class Honours degree, studying English Literature and Philosophy. Having tutored English throughout my undergraduate years, I now wish to pursue my passion for teaching full-time and instill students with the same love for my subject as I have.

I combine a focused, methodical approach to exam technique with an engaging, informative teaching style. In my view, it is important to tailor to the needs of the student as well as identify ways each student learns best to ensure that they gets as much from our sessions together as possible.

Aside from teaching, I work as an academic proofreader on a freelance basis. I`ve made a career from editing coursework and undergraduate essays, offering help and guidance. In terms of essay writing technique then, I am well-placed to identify and target areas for improvement.

Through my tutoring, I try to engage and develop students` critical thinking skills as much as possible. By developing their analytical skill, I tend to find that students witness marked improvements in other essay-based subjects such as History or Philosophy, since this hones their ability to respond to a range of questions.

Availability: Currently, my availability is flexible.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I tutored English throughout my undergraduate years and am currently enrolled in the Government`s National Tutoring Programme. I also have a TEFL qualification and have taught in an English language school previously in Berlin, Germany.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Daniel (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Daniel.

James (Mr)
18/12/2020

5/5 Rating

I have been going to Daniel for 6 weeks now and my grades have improved drastically. If anyone is looking for a tutor, I highly recommend Daniel!


Nearby Locations

AppletonCumnorFreelandLong HanboroughMarchamSouthmoorAppleton English TutorsAppleton History TutorsCumnor English TutorsCumnor History TutorsFreeland English TutorsFreeland History TutorsLong Hanborough English TutorsLong Hanborough History TutorsMarcham English TutorsMarcham History TutorsSouthmoor English TutorsSouthmoor History Tutors